SegWit vs. Bitcoin Unlimited: Arguments and Clarity (The Cryptoverse #207)

in #crypto-news7 years ago

On Today's Episode Of The Cryptoverse:
Let's take a quick big picture view of where we are with these two proposed improvements to the Bitcoin technology.

Please Support The Cryptoverse And Boost Cryptocurrency Adoption By Becoming A Cryptoversity Patron:
Make a regular contribution and you'll help to secure Cryptoversity's future, get unlimited access to all Cryptoversity courses as well as a private Telegram chat group where you get direct access to me:
https://www.cryptoversity.com/podcast/

Or Pay As You Go With Bitcoin Tips:
1Lak8zkQbUB5FgDD6ci6M82oTVBveuBxBT

Subscribe To The Podcast Here:
https://www.cryptoversity.com/podcast/

Watch The YouTube Version Here:

Today's episode is sponsored by Vaultoro, the one of a kind online exchange where you can trade between Gold and Bitcoin. Reserves can be audited online at any time and are protected from confiscation and company failure.
Click here to learn more

Sources:
Cryptocurrency Prices Provided by CoinMarketCap.com

The Bitcoin Price Chart Provided by BitcoinWisdom.com

The Original Post on The Cointelegraph

[Get Early Access To My Secrets Of The Bitcoin Triangle Course: Discover 21 Fast Track Ways To Make and Save With Bitcoin ](Starting From Scratch)(https://www.cryptoversity.com/courses/secrets-of-the-bitcoin-triangle/)

LiteCoin SegWit Tracker

Coin Dance Bitcoin SegWit Tracker

Produced by Cryptoversity.com the online school for learning about Bitcoin, crypto-currencies and blockchains.
https://www.cryptoversity.com

Sort:  

Right now I am waiting for segwit. From your video I learn, that Lightning Network already is in alpha stage. Then I decided to learn more about it (because I knew nothing..) and right now I am fascinated about that :)

During this weekend I spent few hours with me wife, and we tried to manually create Lightning Network channel and few payments :)

Thanks for additional information about segwit! :)

So far I wrote smal note about that in Polish, but I hope really soon I will also write more serious article about LN in English :)

That's brilliant.

Followed awhile back...

I have been putting these in my Crypto Videos of the Day posts to help people, this one goes in today's post up soon.

TY Chris.

I have been upvoting you :)

You are most welcome sir.

Hi Chris

I was a last minute scramble to get on the show and get settled but here is the This Week in Bitcoin show that finished about an hour ago -- all 3 guests were Canadian which was a first for sure, for Adam's show! I have not been on a show of any sort in a long time, so I am finding my legs still LOL -- 40 mins approx. Discussed Liberty/Steemit/Bitcoin/LiteCoin etc.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/my-first-appearance-on-this-week-in-bitcoin-just-finished-here-is-the-link-to-the-show-steemit-was-discussed-also

  • Have a good weekend.

On my phone right now but looking forward to seeing your show on my tablet. I watch it almost every day and wanted to tell you that it has been a big help in learning about crypto currency. Happy to follow you here on Steemit! Thanks for all you do!
@bitsy

Agreed, I have been putting these in my Crypto Videos of the Day posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61