You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PIVX - How (and why) to Stake Your PIVX

in #crypto-news7 years ago

Also worth noting, if you unlock your wallet before it's fully synced up (masternode lists, budgets, etc), then it won't start Staking. You have to unlock it for staking after it's fully synced (and after the 101 confirmations of your holdings). That really got me confused. I've only been messing with it for a couple days, but so far it's pretty fun. Here are my results so far:

I talked about PIVX in my latest post as well.

Sort:  

Thanks for linking your post, I had missed it and it was a good read.

I appreciate you pointing those notes out, it's always the little things that trip people up. The 101 confirmations is what threw me. I gave up and went to bed and it worked in the morning. if only life were that easy always.

Also, there's no set word on how often you can get rewards based on your amount staked, but it looks like you got a few rewards pretty close together at 6k pivx. No bad at all !!

Yeah, I think I got lucky. So far, it seems to stake at night and not during the day for me. That may be because more people turn off their computers at night and there's less competition then? Not sure.

Thanks for the compliment on the post.

Today is my first day staking, so hoping I get lucky and get home to see a little xtra PIVX :)

Good luck! Even though it's only a few bucks, it does feel a bit like winning the lottery. Maybe that's why it's so appealing. We're all just dopamine junkies.

haha, maybe not the lottery but it sure does feel like being rewarded for helping a decentralized system. I don't get that kind of satisfaction when I stake my labor and receive a gov tax bill to boot haha

Sorry if i'm missing the obvious but what do I change the words in bold to..?

Sorry, I don't know what you're talking about. Which words?

Not to worry I found where I was going wrong! Once you try to load up the wallet it comes up with an error message and it tells you what username and password to put in. Once you copy that you're good to go!

Do I have to have 5000 Pivx for the proof of stake service?
I thought you only needed 5k of Pivx only if you want to run a masternode?

No, I think you can stake whatever you want. I haven't owned PIVX for a while though. I ended up moving on to other things I was interested in. I know someone who had some trouble with their wallet and being on the wrong chain and the developers explanation of what happened spooked me a little.

Could you talk about minting Zerocoin?

great post, thanks for the great info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46