You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attention-Based Stigmergic Distributed Collaborative Organizations

in #crypto-news8 years ago

:D I am an amateur beekeeper and this kind of reminds me of how a bee colony operates in locating food source and new hive locations.

Your article inspired me to give it a shot at my own post on how Blockchain, DAO and Steem reflect pheromone actions within a bee colony so thanks for that!

Have a look, it compliments your article quite well!

https://steemit.com/blockchain/@loewan/blockchain-dao-and-steem-from-the-perspectives-of-honeybees

Sort:  

Interesting you mention that. All swarm AI's take their cues primarily from nature, because nature was the first to solve these problems and has gotten really good at it.
A honey bee finding a flower with nectar in it is the same exact behavior as a swarm locating the next best topic to upvote.

It's good fun being a beekeeper. I feel a lot more attuned to the flora and the weather conditions in my surrounding areas. There are always mad surprises whenever I open the hive for inspections and it's always wonderful to read about something new and crazy and have it confirmed by observation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49