You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ANN] - The BlockPay pre-ICO ...and the FOUR ways you can get a piece of it ($)

in #crypto-news8 years ago

Great work Chris, just sent 1000 bts to
ico.blockpay via your smartcoins wallet to pick up some ICO tokens. I came across your smart wallet app via fuzzy and the awesome work he's doing on the podcast. Same as @ustas just let me know if the ICO tokens just gets credited to my bitshares account. Is that how it works?

All the best and I'm particularly excited about Echo.

Sort:  

Hi kryptonite,
Yes that is one way. You will get the BlockPay tokens credited at the end of Phase 3. We will send it back to your BitShares account.

Why only 1000 bts? Dont you want to buy some more?

I was testing out the smartwallet more than anything else to be honest. Can't believe that android app has flown under my radar, it's a killer app for sure.

The more I read about blockpay the more excited I get about bitshares in general. Not only does it bridge the gap between crypto and fiat, it has all the usual advantages of the ecosystem and is ridiculously fast.

It's only the peerplays share drop that is stopping me from sending over 1btc worth unless the snapshot takes those funds in to account also?

Yeah Steem is a great example how powerful the Graphene technology really is. BlockPay, Echo and Stealth will demonstrate a new crypto area based on Graphene and BitShares.

Please correct me if I am wrong, the PeerPlays snapshot only considers BTS, including vesting BTS. We probably will get a good amount of PeerPlays token due to the current amount in BTS raised. I am not sure yet how we will use the PeerPlays tokens, but for sure we will pay it forward!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44