You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [PROTIP]This is why I'm buying Counterparty [XCP]

in #crypto-news8 years ago

Be cautious when selecting entry point for Crypto investments. Do your own research and if you miss the pump and profit then don't stress, there will always be other opportunities.

So many pumps and dumps in cryptos that it's easy to get carried away in FOMO and end up backing a pony.

Invest in cryptos that :

  1. You understand and believe in (steemit)
  2. You could verbally sell its use case to a non crypto person in under 60 seconds
  3. You've assessed the charts and order book
  4. You can afford the risk should it not meet expectations.
  5. Know how to apply a basic stop-limit to your trade.
Sort:  

I completely agree. Counterparty is a very legitimate and undervalued crypto in my opinion. It's a layer built on top of the bitcoin network. The reason why xcp is something like 3 years old and hasn't received any hype or attention is because there was no pre-mine or crowd sale. Therefore there are no motivations to pump the coin since there are no early adopters or founders. That's why in the post I said I could write pages on the counterparty project. I have been following XCP for years and the constant progress and development has impressed me. I could write another ten pages, maybe i'll do that in another post :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67527.39
ETH 3259.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64