Cryptocurrencies are for EVERYONE!

in #crypto-news8 years ago

Why I write about Crypto


I’d like to talk a bit about myself: I’m a 23 year old kid and I’m a crypto enthusiast like many on Steem, I have a portfolio of coins I like and a shitlist of coins I hate, I mine Ethereum and I WRITE about cryptocurrencies… But I am not a coder or developer and I don’t have a background in IT, I couldn’t even put a computer together before I found out about Ethereum and now I have two running mining rigs, and I am able to help others on cryptocompare or on support groups and forums.
That’s why I believe that cryptocurrencies can and should be understood and used by anyone, no matter how “tech savy” they are. Even if you dont understand the concept fully, do not shy from it, embrace your ignorance and learn as you go. All you need is logic! Don’t focus on the technical details… yet.

It may be overwhelming sometimes, but you don’t need to know what a Directed Acyclic Graph is. You don’t need to know what goes on behind the curtains… Not yet at least, because once you start learning and understanding… You won’t be able to stop!
That’s right, Cryptocurrencies are addictive! Tell me about your friend that used to like them but now he doesn’t… or how you just hate Bitcoin and would rather use paypal or a bank transfer. That’s right, that doens’t happen. EVER. You are either a crypto-head or you haven’t found out about crypto yet!
“Once you’ve seen what is possible, how can you do otherwise?” Dread Pirate Roberts
Cryptocurrencies are here to stay! That’s a fact, and it’s up to us to create, support and develop its community. This is why I do what I do, this is why I write and post and talk about cryptocurrencies, I want to show you that everyone can do it. Anyone can understand crypto, even if you don’t know what’s going on inside an ASIC miner. I will do my best to understand the technical details behind this brave new world and explain them to you from a logical stand point of view.
I don’t write for the geniuses and the crypto pros. They already know enough. In order to ensure mass adoption of our beloved cryptocurrencies, we must explain them to those who haven’t used them yet, or who don’t understand them fully.

So, feel free to join me at www.cryptocompare.com and ask/answer away! Question, understand, learn, enjoy everything!

You can also reach me on Steem, I will reply as soon as I see it!

Sort:  

Great article! Yeah! You're so right!

Thank you. :) I'm glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58