TCI, the 19 orders and the secret of the way of earning satoshi beyond your dreams, hand over fist and without risk

in #crypto-news6 years ago

Round one: You have to have criteria, even when you are The Crypto Idiot

So point number one, I'm rebranding myself: I'm no longer The Crytpo Idiot. TCI is my new moniker. It worked for Triple H and I'm sure it will work for me. Why? I need more space to write dumb titles issued by a piece of software that tells me if I follow it's advice I will donate my upcoming Lambo to my chauffeur because I will be upgrading to a limited edition Ford T.

With that out of the way, let's get started.

Man, building a portfolio is hard work. Yesterday I decided to go full lotto and today I see that (much to my horror) I have so much information and pain already from learning and making and losing money that it is absolutely impossible to not have a bias.

What was meant to be my portfolio to go from a million satoshi to a hundred million doesn't look like anything beyond a ten million satoshi potential, based purely on historical data. Have a look and tell me if you concur:

le portfolio.PNG

Verge is missing, that order got in pretty much instantly as it is the first one to have hit my target price for buying ( as I write this, XEM has also hit it) as you can see on the following screenshot:

balance.PNG

Remember the other coins are there from before and you can find full details of those here.

Obviously not enough risky plays. I was sure of taking at least four or five single satoshi priced bets right on but those sell walls... everything that counts bitcoins in double digits makes me run for the hills like the apocalypse is about to wipe out the beautiful island I live in.

Round two: the logic behind the madness

I'm sure I will get more of those as the challenge progresses if any of the chosen ones decides to moon on me. For now I will keep the balance in ETH (if it hits target price) since I'm short a few thousand satoshi from picking another entry.

For the entry points chosen I have looked at the minimums during January mostly, with a couple from December and even one from November thrown in and I have added a tiny bit. No sense in buying at market price when the BTC weekly chart still shows a downtrend and the FUD is running wild.

For most of yesterday I pondered not getting in until mid-month as it seems to me that capital will not start flowing back in until the chinese end of the year. I promised I would start on the first though, so here we are. Nineteen picks and a lot of time to ponder if MINT or POP are going to surprise me.

I was tempted for a bit to do it a bit more seriously and do deep checks on things like market cap, coin/token supply and registering to about twenty telegram groups and a large number of discords but that would be too professional for the object of this story. Heck, you might even wonder how much of an idiot am I really. That is simply not acceptable.

Round three: I just woke up to a red market, great!

top 15.PNG

It's enough to make anyone cringe, right? At this point whoever has not sold everything and run for the hills is just either a zealot, holding the mother of all bags (my ETN holding fits this bill perfectly) or salivating at the fact everything is on sale now. And yet only a couple more of the positions from yesterday are filled. How disappointing...

orders.PNG

Only Reddcoin (RDD), MaidSafeCoin (MAID) and XTRABYTES (XBY) have followed last night's additins of Verge (XVG) and NewEconomyMovement (XEM). I guess we'll have to wait a bit to see where they land during the week.

Thankfully I have ways to keep you entertained in the mean time, starting with, wait for this:

Round four: free satoshi for all!

Welcome to the wonderful world of satoshi earning apps. That's right my friend, someone, somewhere is ready to give you satoshi for nothing. A click here, watching video there, entering a captcha, all things even I can do (TCI, remember?).

At first I thought "this can't be, it'se a scam (do I hear Mr. Matos' voice?). Then I went to check for myself. Those things exist. I have the screenshots to prove it. BUt I'm not posting them, it's too embarrasing.

In one of the apps you are asked to basically donate your profile so you can be bombarded with marketing. In another one you play a roulette that will give you anything between one and twelve satoshi every fifteen minutes, should you bother to watch some ads and enter a captcha to make sure it's not a robot stealing from them... another one I never got to find out how it works because whenever i tried to navigate the app it would close down on me.

I don't know what were you expecting from someone that goes by the moniker "The Crypto Idiot". But hey, at least i got a nifte 67 satoshi after three days!. Now how do I withdraw my wins again?

At this point I think a pause is necessarty. KMD has been acquired while writing these lines and I need to prepare th next article in which I talk the wonders of faucets (suddenly I'm rather uncomfortable with my ETN holding but whatever).

See you in a few hours!

PS: I usually spend a lot of time editing because I have a tenderncy to write things like form instead of from (bad typing habits form writing in more than one language) but it's been a long night. So for all of you grammar, spelling and puntuation nazis, by all means have a go. I like my tea with pain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64136.76
ETH 3522.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57