You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Ethereum's market cap will not drop below 1 Billion ever again.

in #crypto-news8 years ago (edited)

It is an opinionated piece, and with that I agree that there is always a chance of it dropping off the face of the earth (or back to where it was a month ago). I really just believe that we are still in the early phases and have really only seen one bubble and as a second one forms the high after the crash may just be well above the current marketcap.

Also, side question. I thought that downvotes were reserved for spam and articles blatantly breaking the rules. Is this not the case?

Sort:  

@hbhades, I don't know who invented this strange 'downvotes rule', but yes I've heard about it. It's like saying if you don't agree please abstain from saying "No", just be quiet. In the good old times, there were 'flags' for spammers and trolls and nobody had to explain the rules.

In all honesty with Steemit being a smaller community at this time, your downvote is much more powerful and with that it should be used with caution. It removes the incentives of users bringing original content to the site (even if that content is opinionated). I intended only on starting a conversation with a bold statement.

Why would a user want to post content that is opinionated and may get a mix of up and downvotes and thus be worth nothing and get buried? While another user spams upvote worthy reposts and makes a profit?

I understand there is a problem. But the solution could not be to change the audience of your post but the rules how profits are calculated. A controversal piece is of high value in the spectator economy. if Steemit doesn't accept this, it's by all means their fault, but don't blame me that I will continue to vote with my mouse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40