Sort:  

Yes, Bitcoin and other crypto's need to get a real world application to grow further. Personally, I'm a fan of Litecoin and Dash to use for payments due the transaction speed and low fees. But allowing Bitcoin as a payment method would be great, certainly after the update!

Yes, most people haven't even heard about bitcoin, so letting them know through popular fast food like burger king sounds like a good way to at least let people know there is such thing. I haven't tried Dash yet, will learn about it first .

I too would prefer litecoin to be used for payments instead of bitcoin. But as companies accept bitcoin as payment, I think would just be a short step for them to use litecoin or Dash as payments also

I completely agree with this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43