You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📈 Top 10 Cryptocurrency Keyword Trend Statistics : July 18, 2017 📉

in #crypto-news7 years ago

Great post.

But I think that, like it or not, the truth is that bitcoin is already an outdated technology. And I go further, I think that all cryptos that still rely on blockchain technology are already outdated, because nowadays we have post-blockchain cryptos like Iota with zero fees, instant transactions and enabled micropayments.

Sort:  

What do you mean by post-blockchain? I don't necessarily disagree; I mentioned in a previous post how I believe we'll come to distinguish coins with transactional value from ones with speculative. Bitcoin's a speculative asset that wants to be transactional. That was always the goal and insofar as it was the first successful cryptocurrency it'll remain our flagship, at least until the flippening, but eventually it will be viewed as a novelty like Dogecoin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47