What coins pay interest?

in #crypto-news8 years ago (edited)

A post here informed me that counterparty pays interest( or dividends whatever you want to call it). I wanted to create a list the major coins that pay interest.

Perhaps you can help?


Hodl


=50x
This coin pays Interest. There is a nice overview here but make sure you read the comments. It's a bit controversial that you must hold for one year after mining. Then again it's a product for savers.

Counterparty

I just found out this pays interest. I am still looking for details. There are a lot of tokens running on counterparty including storj see this article. Here is the explanation of the interest mechanism Here is a nice overview on steemit

Steem power and sbd!



You know these! But here is some info from @donkeypong

dash masternodes

You need 1000 to get masternode award. It's like interest. [IMG][/IMG]

Sort:  

I know that if you deposit enough money on DASH you get paid too

Good point I'll add dash

Diamond DMD coin

Here is the link. https://bit.diamonds
It pays 25percent interest? Interesting.

Thanks for supplying the link. I must have had a baby on my lap when replying LOL.

DMD is paying out a 25 percent minting rate until the supply reaches 2.5 million coins. At that point the rate drops to 5 percent. I think we're a year or two away from that happening, though.

Any links? Il check it out.

I was researching adzcoin and it appears to have somewhat of an interest mechanism.... but I'm still trying to figure out if it's a pyramid scheme lol

Adzcoin
These pay for

being active on the site

http://adzcoin.org

Nice article. Interesting to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. The crypto market: High risk high gains!. That doesn't mean that a gain is guaranteed though. There's simply no guarantee in anything in life and especially not in a high risk market. I really advice people to take a look at: https://www.coincheckup.com I don't know any other site that gives such good inisghts in the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model, etc. On: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Counterparty#analysis To watch Counterparty Detailed report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72