You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BlockPay Engine --- To hell with HTTP, DNS and App Store approval!

in #crypto-news8 years ago

There are thousands of small-business ISPs around the world who could form the backbone of a new decentralized Internet. They're known as WISPs (Wireless ISPs) and are on the verge of outcompeting the big corporate networks. I wrote an article about this a few months ago - https://steemit.com/networking/@daowisp/building-the-infrastructure-of-decentralized-civilization
I know that here at the network I operate, I'm eager to support Blockpay (IPFS Node) and other crypto projects on a local, close-to-customers scale.

Sort:  

WOW!! I am HUGE into meshnet, thank you so much for posting about WISP's. I have upvoted you and Followed you (I do not typically follow anyone). Great work, please keep the WISP articles and how-to's coming!! :)

UPVOTED

Hey Ken, thanks! Finally back on steemit, had a massive rush of new customers sign up and we're a 2-man show, gotta focus on the main biz sometimes!

Noticed you over on VIVA too. Lots going on right now in crypto-frontier-land.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43