Will Bitcoin reach $10,000+ next year due to institutional investors? Mike Novogratz says so

in #crypto-news7 years ago

After watching the video I have to think that the hedge fund which could directly benefit and profit from the media hype cycle is promoting a hype cycle on purpose.

In fact I predicted something similar could happen in one of my previous posts ("Are hedge funds good for crypto space? While they can bring in hundreds of billions they also may pump and dump") when I first heard that hedge funds are getting involved. Hedge funds can pump up the price of cryptos for speculative purposes alone and trigger a "mania" as he says in the video and this mania may have some positives for research but we also have to remember Bitcoin always rises after a block reward halving and the next block reward halving doesn't happen until 2020. 2020 is a long time away (3 years) and in my opinion if there is a mania it will not really happen until 2020.

What do you think? Will Bitcoin reach $10,000 next year in a speculative hype cycle? Is it good for the ecosystem if it does?

Sort:  

As far as it not climbing down, let it go

Bitcoin just hit $5100 :)

Update $5200 :D

Yep is going to the moon

Well when btc was only at 1000$ not a lot of peaple beleived it could go higher... So that says it all.

wow darun post

It’s possible. This is where it stands right now.
image

I say it can go to 10 k. But I would like to know when the crash is going to come. What are your indicators?

what crash buddy there wont be a crash the will be a slight dip with the altcoins as everyone try to sell to put all into BTC

Thanks @dane-edwards I have to say I think it's probable let alone possible. Looking back a few years sceptics have already been proven wrong. Max Keiser who initially got me into bitcoin believes long term it'll reach 100k! So I think 10k is a safe bet ! Fingers crossed 😀

Why on bitcoin. Let's better "steemit" is growing!

Bitcoin hedge fund....I think It is our future, but then goes more then 5 years. People loves cash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33