If you bought from each of the top 100 on Coinmarketcap in 2015 you would have made 146% profit in BTC according to the numberssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto-news7 years ago (edited)

I favor data driven approaches and this example proves that it was profitable to invest in altcoins from 2015 until now.

This shows that diversification pays off. If I would have put everything into Bitcoin I would still get profit in USD, but if I seek profit in BTC then holding altcoins diversified across 100 different coins is shown to profit over 100% ROI over 2 years and with far less risk than I would have if I weren't diversified. The lesson is spreading risk is proven to work in practice and diversification is a way to achieve that.

Reference

  1. https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1TRq-iiamIqqdEfOSUHrUxqEw-NR5V0jV8z4e6QW3_lk/edit
  2. https://www.reddit.com/r/ethtrader/comments/660exn/what_if_you_had_bought_all_the_coins_from/

If you like my writing and would like to support my efforts in a mutually beneficial way, use me as a referral and let's profit together

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86