Steemit whales system is not so fair !!

Hi steemians
I would like to share a point of view about Steemit whales
( @steemit
@ned @dan @blocktrades @ben @dantheman
@berniesanders @smooth @itsascam etc....)
but also about Steemit in general...

When I discovered Steemit few weeks ago I was very excited and very enthusiast because, in my point of view, I found this revolutionary!

But after few weeks using it and trying to promote it in my country (FRANCE), I am still a " Steemit believer" but to be honest it is harder everyday!

As a lot of new concept, when Steemit was created, the majority of users were English speakers so, for people like me, if you wanted to participate you had to write in English ... And it is not SO easy to write in an other language than yours!!

Of course, by promoting more and more Steemit i thought that, one day, more and more users will be French and that it will be easier for me to write in French and get some upvotes etc...
BUT let's be honest!!! Whales are English speakers and reward article that they understand and majority are... In English!!
SO, HOW WOULD YOU LIKE ME TO PROMOTE STEEMIT AROUND ME? Majority of French people don't speak and don't write English and I didn't find a French whale for the moment...

Even if the main purpose of Steemit is to share and not thinking about rewards and money all the time, it is VERY difficult to convince people who don't speak English to get involved in Steemit when you only show them that rewards come from articles in English...

Sort:  

Tis' a tough job - try doing it in POLAND!!! It's time for us to lift the heavy weights my friend!

Yeah! I would like to do it, really ...I promote Steemit as much as I can but "originals" English spokers whales and founders like :
@steemit
@ned @dan @blocktrades @ben @dantheman
@berniesanders @smooth @itsascam have to help us if they want Steemit to be known all around the world

GET LIFTIN' FRENCHIE!! Au Revoir! The Mad Pole :-)

https://translate.google.com - this might help you, buddy ;D (I'm not a native speaker either)

thx for this but LOL.... it is not a real problem to me, it is just because there are so many people all over the world that don't speak english at all and it could be smart to get whales in this languages too if we want steemit to be universal, it just my point of view...

I am new to this site, I just started yesterday.
I hope you have success in your promotion of this site.

True mostly English posting here.

Yeah and it's not easy to make non-english spokers get involved!

The coin/site being developed by english speaking persons, you can't really expect everybody will speak french. Now there are already a few people trying to do something in french so it is up to you to join in, the group effort. Although, I am french, I personally tend to prefer to write in english.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81