DigiByte’s price soared nearly 100% since yesterday! - Due to a false/fake news?!

in #crypto-news7 years ago (edited)

There were rumours about a digibyte integration into Minecraft, that were driving the price of Digibyte to an alltime high.
Since mid of may 2017, the digibyte price increased about a whopping 1000%!


Since about half an hour the price of digibyte is decreasing again (from 98% to currently 80% as time of writing this article).

But it looks like it was due to a fake news, that this price increase happened. Slashgear.com says, that they've reached out to the Minecraft team to ask if the rumours were true and they got following message: "Just for kicks we’ve also reached out the the Minecraft team at Microsoft to ask if any DigiByte business was coming to Minecraft in the near future. They said that this was “the first they’d heard of it”. So that’ll be a final nail in the coffin of that particular angle."

However, On the 9th of June, 2017, DigiByte Holdings LTD will make a presentation called “DiguSign” for Citibank.
This could make the price of Digibyte explode!

Sort:  

Profits are profits. Regardless of how it went up I'm just glad it did. lol

I have to point to Litecoin, segwit activating on a mature coin is when magic can start happening. Lightning transactions are built on top of the segwit capability as I understand it, things like smart contracts can be built into the coin, etc. I think I am getting this right. Anyway, DigiByte can easily be a coin that deserves something close to the price of Litecoin in my opinion. ALSO: It is SOOOOOO freaking fast, have you sent some DGB? Try it, holy cow. If I am heading out to a meeting and I am waiting for someone to send me some crypto so I can close the book on a deal and get to my meeting, what would I rather get, BTC or DGB? I will take DGB any day of the week. 40 times faster, YES PLEASE. Just my 2 cents. DigiByte has lots of upward potential still. Time will tell. Be careful out there poeple!!!! And remember, PAY IT FORWARD!!! Peace out!

: )

@flycryptoguy Thanks for pointing out the speed, didn't know it was 40 times faster. But as far as I know there are even much faster coins than dgb.

Thanks for appreciating!

wow, sell sell sell!!! Sadly I didn't invest. 1000% interest would have been nice!

Just wait for June 9th, when digibyte is going to make a presentation for citibank. The price will probably even go higher.

Going up again!!!!! GIVE ME THE MONEY

HERE YOU ARE! $$$

Interesting blog. Really appreciate you bring this to our attention. Many people say the prices of cryptos are high but we also thought that about Amazon, Apple and Facebok last year. I found this great website: https://www.coincheckup.com Since I use this site I make so much less basic investment mistakes. See: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/DigiByte#analysis To watch DigiByte Investment research report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38