Litecoin Hits $54! $60 Around the Corner?

in #crypto-news7 years ago (edited)

Above, we can see the price has definitely hit $54. Now, taking a look below we can see that Litecoin is even being traded up to $57+ on some exchanges. If you take a look at the link below the picture, you can read an update that talks more about the potential for EASILY seeing a $60 #Litecoin.

Update for last night's growth here - longer with more detailed info

Why am I writing this?

Because I started trading 9 weeks ago when Ethereum was $54 each.....kicking myself in the shoe for not having purchased enough to hold :'(
Show me some love and feel free to follow for more updates in the future! JUST got this out to you guys <3

Hope this benefits our Steemian community!

@crowdedmind

Steemit Upvote.gif

Sort:  

I wrote an article yesterday explaining why I felt LTC was about to jump fairly substantially in price. For anyone interested in reading it I'll leave a link below.

The Potential Upcoming Price Ratio Correction: Gold vs Silver & Bitcoin vs Litecoin
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@budz82/the-potential-upcoming-price-ratio-correction-gold-vs-silver-and-bitcoin-vs-litecoin

Sidenote: BTC/LTC price ratio when I wrote the article was 55:1, today it has already dropped to less then 48:1. It still has a ways to go, but its going in the right direction so far which is a good sign.

Are you able to provide any insight into why Litecoin has been appreciating so much over the last month?

In my article tagged under the photo, I go over some of my speculation as to why #litecoin is growing because it JUST hit a high of $53. I truly believe it is mass adoption, but feel free to take a look here if you want to see more of my reasoning :)

Hoping to help create as many millionaires as I can! lol - obviously this could all drop to ZERO tomorrow, but I the likelihood is pretty low considering the community behind this coin. Hope this helps! I like to share breaking news or quick info that can help my followers make better decisions with. Obviously do your own due diligence, but litecoin has been the most price stable coin since I started trading hardcore 9 weeks ago.

60 coming soon for sure.

@waynevan - totally agree with you!! If you look at my last post, linked just under the bottom picture or right here. I pretty much go through the market cap situtation along with # of circulating coins:
Market cap sitting around $2.85b now with 51,842,907 coins circulating.
We're at $100 if market cap hits $5.184b, right?
Well #ripple is sitting at almost $10b market cap...why can't LTC move toward $10b considering it's just like #bitcoin, but faster?
Always trying to help update my community! Thanks for the comment and always open to chatting! #ethereum #trading

Yessssss!!!... 60's coming right up. IMO

Yes it is! #litecoin is sitting at $56 right now on CoinMarketCap! Went ahead and gave you a follow @steemdream17! I like to share trading updates, trends, and resources to help other Steemians learn and have a better chance to beat the markets or avoid losses and pick up gains! Looking forward to your posts my friend d[^_^]b

I don't think so,this is just a regular alt coin pump.But who knows,maybe in future.. :)

@coolthings - #litecoin has definitely been the most stable #altcoin I have experienced through the last 9 months - pumps usually last hours or days, but litecoin has been above $40 for sometime, hit $45 and sat around threre, now it's hitting $56+ - as long as these Chinese exchanges continue, I don't see it slowing down much! Hopefully I'm right...either way #trading #cryptocurrency is exciting :)

Interesting blog. Same thoughts here. The fluctuating market will result in the greatest price swings any market has ever seen. Does anyone know about: https://www.coincheckup.com Every single coin can be analysed here based on: the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model and much more. See: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Litecoin#analysis To check Litecoin Investment and research analysis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65