Will the Real Satoshi Please Stand Up?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto-news7 years ago

Charlie Lee: Satoshi Nakamoto?

I highly doubt it but I will tell you one thing, this speculation can definitely raise the price of Litecoin. $$$

Apparently, someone on reddit made the claim that Charlie Lee was one of the founding members of the Bitcoin group that designed Bitcoin but had disagreements with the team and separated to build his own blockchain. (Litecoin)
His arguments include that Charlie Lee changed his handle on twitter before Bitcoin even launched. This theory has already been debunked. Lee took to twitter himself to halt these claims of being Satoshi. Regardless, Cointelegraph took the story and ran with it. A large crypto website like cointelegraph can easily manipulate the market.

charlie lee.png

Do you think Charlie Lee is Satoshi? Do you think this "news" will raise the price of LTC? Do you think Charlie Lee and Litecoin has a bright future?

Cheers,
@clayford08

Sort:  

Damn what a plot twist. Didnt really expect this

lol, this whole story made me laugh. I figured there would be some hype out of it.

I thought we all knew Dan is Satoshi. (explaining that is just a joke, so I don't trigger anyone.)

No, no, and not sure. I just don't see the LTC value prop, it used to be good because it was second, but who needs it now. Maybe I'm too pessimistic on it. Cheers

REKT!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68665.88
ETH 2524.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53