Sort:  

I just bought at 9000. But I plan to hold about a month. Too bad I didn't wait longer. Didn't think it would hit 8500. I didn't spend a lot so I'm not putting a stop limit I'll just see what happens.

thumbsupcolor.jpg
It's not a crash its a correction...
That means value has to move around....
Bitcoin is overvalues vs. the rest of the market...
So when the value goes down vs. some coins, because its a defacto fiat.
btcvsthemarket.jpg
With approximately 1/3rd the market capitalization.
It looks like a crash ...It isn't...

I wrote an article on this days ago, tell me what you think...
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@richatvns/reality-for-cryptocurrency-market-volatility-why-it-will-continue-this-year-simple-and-clear-reasons

followmesteampower.jpg

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 8580.00USD

The thing is that bitcoin is dropping and I hear people are selling

Thanks so much @richatvns

Yeah but for me a low price seems like a good time to buy, but where is the bottom?

Any time I hear Bitcoin is crashing I look at the chart for the last 12 months, then I start laughing.

Richest man in Babylon is one of the best books ever. Should be required reading.

what is the problem? less than 2 years ago Bitcoin was at $100....Does anyone honestly think it is EVER going to be anywhere near that price again?......Cryptos are vastly more volatile than SEC stocks....But they are also vastly more PROFITABLE than stocks...In the sense of Time that it takes to turn a profit....I've been in the stock Mkt for over 20 years....Trust me...I know

Part of the problem is that bitcoin was such a one sided market for so long people sort of presumed up, up, and away. So when a decent correction came panic struck snowballing the selling. Many big players entered the market last fall/winter during the height of the inrush of capital. Big money in means big money out during corrections and much more volatility. Great if you can ride the surf but not so much when the wave crushes you. Cryptos gaining popularity is a double edged sword sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35