What Is Bitcoin Cash (BCC) ?

Today I want to talk about Bitcoin Cash BCC a new coin that will be created when Bitcoin forks on August 1st.

If you own Bitcoin you will automatically own Bitcoin Cash at the time of the hard fork on August 1st. However, if your Bitcoins are stored by a third party such as an exchange like Coinbase then Bitcoin Cash may not be supported.

Bitcoin cash is already listed as a future on Coin Market Cap and is trading on some exchanges like ViaBTC, Forex, and others.

What do think about Bitcoin Cash? Will you be holding or selling? Leave a comment below.

Related links:

Bitcoin Cash
https://www.bitcoincash.org/

Bitcoin Cash (BCC)
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/bitcoin-cash/

Follow
https://steemit.com/@champagnecrypto

*This is is not investment advice. Dealing with crypto involves a risk of loss. Please buy, trade, or invest, at your own risk.

Sort:  

Awesome CC! Thanks again for your reports. I am downloading the bitcoin wallet right now to have control of key. and plan to be ready for the fork.
Just a hunch but I think China is making a play on this fork, they would love to have their own Bitcoin. Its like a free gift to them, they have big plans for cryptos. IMO.
Clif mentioned a big league chineese ecomomist that wrote a paper for chinas 5 years plan.

Interesting thanks for the info. Keep BOOMIN!

Yes, it seems so , with Chinese exchanges like OKCOIN, HOUBI, VIABTC supporting it. It would be like having a coin of their own, with the mining already setup

I'm no worried about Birtcoin. Bitcoin Cash would simply be like another alt coin like LTC or Dash

We just get it for free :)

It's is kind of twisted but from a certain view its more like the original bitcoin is being abandoned and it would be unwise to let it die. Maybe this is the phoenix?

Yes agree. I believe in Bitcoin as a store value than a Bitcoin as a payment system. Let us see what hold value by next year. So for me I'll whatever Bitcoin cash they give and see the value next year

Another great video thanks said it before love the enthusiasm. Cheers mike

kaBOOM!

Love you videos I post similar content and you inspired me so much, thanks!

Thanks for your positive energy @cryptocaleb keep BOOMIN over there!

I do not own much Bitcoin but that is OK since most of my Crypto is in Alt's and STEEM Power...........

Power up!

What do you think about bitcoin united? (BTC.BTS)

None are the real McCoy.

Neither is blockstreamcore's future roadmap.

Great job. Just moved some money into Bitcoin to see if this fork is worth it. I'm not sure what this all entails but I am ready.
Thanks

kaBOOM!

A lot of words for "it's a scam" hahah.

I went to a Bitcoin meetup near me house and people were not in support. Easiest way to get it is ViaBTC where they freeze your Bitcoins and then give you BCC. Sounds wack to me

I agree @roberdurst10 Freezing BTC on ViaBTC doesn't sound attractive at all. I'll pass.

Hmmm bitfinex supports this good but does anyone knows if mycelium wallets supports bitcoin cash?

How can they use the TICKET: BCC. Isn't that Bitconnect?

good question i was think the same thing. Does anybody use bitconnect?

Good post! I think I will store BCC for a few day then when the price increase, I will sell it for profits :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47