You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monero Finally Releases An Official GUI Wallet

in #crypto-news8 years ago

You kind of beat me too this. I have been messing with trying to get the wallet to work for the last couple of hours. Tried on openSuSE LEAP 42.1, OpenSuSE 12.3, and then ultimately got it to work using Wine and connecting to a remote node.
I will still do a post on my issues to see if someone can answer what is happening when I try to run it natively in openSuSE.

Sort:  

What OS are you using? use the 2nodez.moneroworld.com:18081 remote node. the other one is incompatable

I got it to work inside Wine on OpenSuSE LEAP 42.1. I connected to node.moneroworld.com. It is connected. I sent a tiny bit just now from Poloniex to test it. Still waiting on it. What OS are you running? On Reddit it looks like a lot of different people using Windows and Linux are having various issues.

using this on windows. Just got it to run and try out but not really using it to send monero. not until a more stable version is out.

Yeah that makes sense. One guy on Reddit was saying he had $15,000 of Monero in there already. LOL
My transaction just came through.
Also more exciting news. On Reddit they posted a screenshot of the Jaxx wallet with XMR on it. so that is comming as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39