You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notice to my viewers - Sold 1/2 my STEEM for Diversifying

in #crypto-investor7 years ago

Oh Ted, I love you like a Brother, but mate... when you are on a winner in the very early stages - you buy, then you buy some more, then if the price goes down... you buy some more.

It will be years before Steem reaches it full potential - which is GIGANTIC! Why risk a 1,000% return, for the sake of a 30% pullback?

You have been selling down your Steem holdings for a while now - betting you would be well ahead now if you had simply held and accumulated (EOS dramas aside).

BTW - STEEMCHURCH recognises you as our 'Cryptocurrency Cleric.' If it pleases - please post to #steemchurch - we will be watching for you there.

SirKnight!

Sort:  

No I agree, that's why I still own 50%. Having all your eggs in one basket is a bad investment strategy. Doesn't matter how decent the investment is. Steem should be much higher next year and I am looking forward to it.

It's all about risk management. A smaller, but safer profit is sometimes preferable to huge returns - huge risk scenario. Keep in mind, he's talking about 300% profit(!!). I'm having a hard time thinking of other investements outside the crypto space that offer those kind of returns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61258.65
ETH 3372.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53