So Cloud Mining is a thing?

in #crypto-currency7 years ago (edited)

I have been seeing allot of posts floating around steemit.com recommending genesis mining, but I am not sure that everyone is truly taking advantage of the power of cloud mining.

Image of Genesis-Mining

I for one have been interested in crypto-currencies and have been trying to make my money make money for me. I recently purchased some power (Genesis mining power) to be able to mine steemit. For 300 dollars, I was able purchased the 2 years of ether mining at 10h/s with daily payouts.

If you are interested in cloud mining, you can get a 3% discount with my affiliate code: Ivw2ig

disclaimer
Before using the service please read the terms of agreements, because their are no refunds.

Have a great day.

Sort:  

Just to clarify. You will not get 2 years of Eth mining. As Ethereum will move to POS later this year. At this point you will have to change what you are mining. Having personally used genesis mining in the past I would not recommend cloud mining. I have built my own mining rigs which will return 100% of my investment in around 2 -3 months.
In my opinion a much better investment, as I own the hardware which I can sell later on as well.

Thanks for the feed back. Purchasing hardware vs. Cloud Mining is an argument which ultimately boils down to the a personal choice of budget. You would have to spend a significant amount to build a mining rig which provides more returns for the amount spent. I would agree that hardware is the better investment but convenience and simplicity is what cloud mining offers. ETH mining includes steem and not purely ethereum.

Congratulations @blackmanta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66