New Year Contest : Crypto Price Prediction for 2025

in #crypto-contestlast year

image.png

01. Bitcoin (BTC) Price Prediction 2025: How High Can It Touch? (in dollars)

02. Tron (TRX) Price Prediction 2025: How high can it touch? (in dollars)

03. Steem (STEEM) Price Prediction 2025: How much can it touch? (in dollars)

04. Steem Backed Dollar (SBD) Price Prediction 2025: How High Can It Touch? (in dollars)

05. Hive (HIVE) Price Prediction 2025: How much can it touch? (in dollars)

Now this is a very interesting contest, and a very hard one to be able to answer. The variables are just so many that I believe nobody has even a remote idea of what is going to happen. I know, most crypto enthusiasts envision a scenario where Bitcoin, once again, after the coming halfing, will reach new heights and where a lot of people will be ensuring their future with very well earned money due to their foresight in investing in several cryptos. On the other hand we have the negative viewers those who think crypto is doomed and holders will be left with bags worth next to nothing and we will have a cryptoless future. I frankly believe, as always, that things will fall in between, yes some crypto will blossom and make its owners very happy and well to do, while others will implode and owners will be big losers.

Now I will answer the questions of this contest with what I currently believe will happen, just reminding you that, as a forecaster I fall into the lower 20% bracket, I nearly always get things wrong. Still I might make some points that are valid and can be of some use. So here is my work:

01. Bitcoin (BTC) Price Prediction 2025: How High Can It Touch? (in dollars)

This is the father and mother of crypto, generally Bitcoin is the benchmark, if BTC is doing good, most crypto will be doing good if it does bad crypto does bad. As the main face of crypto it also happens to be the most attacked coin by crypto haters or deniers. So Bitcoin has to fight against market forces plus against the media. Right now the future for Bitcoin should be bleak, every type of market is down, regulators are trying to put as many stops on it as they can, and in fact I think the banking elites would be very glad if they could reduce BTC's influence to nearly nill by a complete collapse of its price. But we have the coming halving, this in itself should give Bitcoin a lift.

If I am correct, by 2024 BTC's price should be up, people will find that it is a much needed alternative to what the banking system offers, remember there is a hge group of non conformists who will try anything that goes against the mainstream. So, yes, I believe Bitcoin will have a nice rebound and I would not be surprised if by 2025 its price goes slightly above $100,000.00. If it stays there, that is another question, but I do think it will get to that price.

02. Tron (TRX) Price Prediction 2025: How high can it touch? (in dollars)

I do not see Tron quite as exciting as I thought it would be, still, due to its many uses I think it will also gain popularity and its price will reflect this. I would not be surprised with a $0.75 Tron by 2025, a huge increase from where it is at right now, even though to be honest I once thought TRon would go to unlimited heights.

03. Steem (STEEM) Price Prediction 2025: How much can it touch? (in dollars)

Steem is my first real crypto holding I ever had, I expected so much from it, and I must say Steem and Steemit have helped me out of some very tight spots. But at the moment I am completely disappointed with how Steem and Steemit are working, there is no innovation, Steemit is limited to contests like this one, votes are given out in a random like manner and activity is down. If nothing is done to alleviate these problems I do not foresee a rebound in Steem, in fact I would be surprised to see Steem at a price higher than $0.30 in 2025, and that is counting on the members currently active remaining active then. Of course we could see new investors coming along and things improving proportionately, but that is a chimera, something that could happen but probably won't. So unfortunately I do not see Steem having any sudden price hikes, $0.30 is my prediction.

04. Steem Backed Dollar (SBD) Price Prediction 2025: How High Can It Touch? (in dollars)

I have always wondered about the use of coins that are pegged to a certain currency or commodity, why buy them? Might as well buy the real currency or commodity. SBD are the one exception, for a long time the SBD has not been pegged to the USD and seems to have a life of its own. For me, even though I missed out on the $15.00 SBD, it has been a blessing I have made some good money off of it. I think SBD will continue moving according to whatever market variables pull it, what I am sure is, keeping SBD saved is a good idea, I have no doubts there will be moments between now and 2025 when SBD can go up as high as $10.00.

05. Hive (HIVE) Price Prediction 2025: How much can it touch? (in dollars)
Source

Hive has a lot of potential, it has a lot of apps, a lot of Hive-engine coins, a lot of games and a quite active membership. I see it as much more vibrant than Steem. Still I don't think we will be seeing Hive's price going over $1.00 between now and 2025, still I think it is a good place to start staking money in.

So there you have it, I think crypto will be a good place to invest money in, just that there will be no fast millionaire making, working on Hive, Steemit, on Tron apps should in the long run give us a very nice return and the profits reaped should be good. Overall I think only something catastrophic happening in the World will be able to stop crypto, if all continues as is, crypto will be growing, maybe at slower rates but what we want is growth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98