FYI - Load Up Your Crypto Debit Cards Now Before BTC Hardfork

in #crypto-card7 years ago

With the coming Bitcoin Fork the crypto Visa and Mastercard will be freezing the Bitcoin wallets until things smooth out.

I got an email today from Cryptopay.me which is the Visa debit card I use Bitcoin with. I am not sure how the others work but I would guess it's similar.

Here is what they told me

"Hi,

The SegWit/Soft Fork countdown has begun and the whole Bitcoin community is preparing for the ensuing protocol update on August 1st.

What does this mean?

The Bitcoin community (miners, main holders etc.) has developed two possible scenarios to increase the network efficiency. All of them assume that Segregated Witness will be adapted. You can read more technical details about the possible outcomes of both scenarios in our recent article.

As usual, we take the safety of your funds as our top priority. Therefore to protect them, we're going to suspend all bitcoin deposits and withdrawals on 31 July 2017 at 23:00 hrs UTC.

Cryptopay will become fully functional when we deem it completely safe."
-Cryptopay.me Management

With Cryptopay.me I send BTC to my account wallet there. Then I convert it to to the type of currency I need to use. Pounds, US dollars or Euros. I convert it using their exchange which seems pretty fair. Once it is converted in US Dollars I need to transfer it to my card. It is no longer BTC it is cash money!This is all done with just a few clicks and in no time at all.

If you you didn't get the message please load up now or you might be shift out of luck in a few days until who knows when. Probably not long as I hear many expect but still could be a rough few days if your card is empty.

So this message was just a heads up.

Sort:  

Good post
Power bank is suitable for us who go far far. When we batre the phone runs out, then we have a power bank to charge the phone
I look forward to your next work

Power banks are useful they work with anything with a USB power cord.

Glad u liked the post.

I was reading up on this last night but this is a more helpful post with you explaining your process. Thanks!

Helped understand crypto cards or the coming hard fork?

The use of Crypto cards, I have heard about the fork a week ago and was unsure what the best solution was or just to sit still and watch what happens.

yea, i'm just sitting back. I don't even log into the exchange lately. It's all gone bounce back i expect, good time to buy i hear.

Yes, that is what I am thinking as well.

Thanks for the heads up (even though I do not own a Bitcoin debit). But what happens if the code change causes a Bitcoin price spike?!

If anyone is holding btc when it spikes they're going to be laughing to the bank.

Its sucks for me I think cause I dont make that much, well i guess its a good thing idk....I only have 2.09 Th/s with roughly 16$ in my hashflare account so would it even matter for me :P

Success always hi friends in steemit Tighten and perfect bitcoin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72