Book List: Learning How to Trade


If you are not reading and researching everyday how to trade you will be doing yourself harm. The average CEO reads a book a week and the average American read 5 books a year. That is a huge difference in the number of books. Education is your fastest way to the top. I recommend reading books on a regular basis but theses were book I have found to help the most with regards to trading. They are not the end all be all when it comes to becoming a trader but they will help point you in the right direction.


Market Wizards


alt
There are a lot of books out there from Jack D Schwager. I recommend this book because it is the most recent and a lot of the details are relevant. Jack interviews people who have beaten the market on a regular basis. It is a super useful book in learning from the professionals how they do their job on a regular basis. I highly recommend reading this book.

Evidence Based Technical Analysis


alt

This book is the golden standard in Technical Analysis and is the most recommended book to Algo Traders.


A Man for All Markets: From Las Vegas to Wall Street, How I Beat the Dealer and the Market

alt
The original book Beat the Market by Ed Thorp. is $245 on Amazon. So this is a good replacement. Some background on why this book is selected. Ken Griffin read the book as undergrad and that gave him the motivation to launch his own hedge fund, Citadel. Google Citadel if you are not familar with the firm.

 

The Most Important Thing: Uncommon Sense for the Thoughtful Investor

alt

Warren Buffet praised this book when it came out saying "When I see memos from Howard Marks in my mail, they're the first thing I open and read. I always learn something, and that goes double for his book.

Thinking, Fast and Slow


alt

This is a great book in regards to your psychology of trading. This book tries to convince the you that it is better to think statistically rather than instinctively

 

I listen to these books when I am working out or in the car on the way to work. I use audible. You can get 2 free books with the link below. I highly recommend it .

Try Audible and Get Two Free Audiobooksalt

 

See our previous post Specifically on crypto books to read here

Crypto Reading List to Get Started

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71