A review of Cryptassist

in #cryptassist6 years ago

Introduction
Hi Guys, I am back with yet another exciting project. I have been reading a lot of white papers over the last couple of weeks. I came across Cryptassist on ICO drops and it is one such project which has caught my attention.

As with all of my articles, this is not investment advice, my only aim is to showcase the exciting projects out there to you. This short article will give you a real understanding of the vision of this project, by the time you finish reading.

So what is this project? Essentially Cryptassist is a one-stop destination for cryptocurrency. As we all know we have been swamped with multiple cryptocurrency projects and it is becoming increasingly difficult to sift through them all and find information on all of them. Personally, I spend my time trawling through exchanges for data, use coinmarketcap for its rich source of data and trading view for analyses, and all of this while surfing the web to research for my articles. Why does cryptocurrency need to be such a high effort job? After all, we are investing hard-earned money so we should have some vehicle for making sure we are investing in great projects and it should not take us all day to do this.

I believe Cryptassist is the solution we so badly need in this space. This is an amazing project which will make cryptocurrency investing easy for us all. As many of you may know now already I am a strong believer that cryptocurrency will transition to the mainstream, I was so excited when I read this whitepaper, as they aim to be a vehicle for this change. As always I will be drawing from their whitepaper to bring you this review and I hope you enjoy.

The Problem
We all know the problems with cryptocurrency today, It has no real “usecase” in society at present. What I mean by this statement is that the technology (Blockchain) is magnificant, its just it has not confirmed to the norm yet. I put this down to the inertia required for change, and as with all change it will occur eventually, just look at internet adoption as a prime example.

We all know how revolutionary blockchain is, but it is the transisiton to mainstream user adoption which is the next step needed for this space. Crytassist, (2018) state themselves that it is becoming more and more difficult for novices to get involved and even experts are finding it more and more difficult. The problem then becomes that cryptocurrency cant be used in our daily lives . So with this being said how can we overcome this current disadvanatge of blockchain technology, I would bet most of you would state we need a single point of access which combines everything that makes this space so confusing; so stating that this is where Crytoassit comes in. You can see from ther concept alone this is a much needed platform within the space.

Cryptoassit’s Vision

Source: (Cryptassist.io, 2018)
As can be seen from the above chart this project is offering a huge ecosystem for users of this project. According to Cryptassist, (2018) they are providing a one stop solution for the entire crypto sphere, and it certainly seems to be the case based on what this chart shows they offer. I urge you to study the chart in detail to see what elements appeal to you. I am personally going to speak about the elements which have attracted me to this project.

Debit Cards
My most favourable part of this ecosystem is that it’s offering debit cards for users; they even state they will allow 50 of the top cryptocurrencies to be used on this card. Just let that sink in for a moment guys, this is exactly what we need for worldwide adoption, to be able to use our crypto to purchase real world items. The transfer of value in today’s society is mainly via cashless payment methods, this is a vital requirment for worldwide adoption.

Fund Raising
Interestingly they also allow users to raise funds for projects they conceive, in a fund raising application. This is just a perfect application of this ecosystem as essentially they are providing a gateway for start-ups in the space.

Exchange application
As with any ecosystem what I look for is exchange features, Cryptassist fulfil this requirement for me, which is another reason why I am investing in this. They also allow for OTC trades which is handy for low trading volume coins, I really like this feature, according to their whitepaper Cryptassist will act as an escrow service in these transactions.

Additionally their one trading tool will allow users access to over 50 exchanges which is just mind blowing. How many of you guys are frustrated with the amount of exchanges you currently have to use. Also they will give arbitrage alerts to users- identifying different prices on different exchanges allowing users early notice to take advantage of this. We all want to make money at the end of the day, and this feature is a sweet function and one in which I will be surely using.

The exchange functionality of this ecosystem offers a lot compared to most, and one which I think will trump its completion in this space.

Crypto Go
Another very fun service is their Crypto GO platform. This is essentially an augmented reality game. According to Cryptassist.io, (2018) this has been designed to handle airdrops for different coins. What is amazing about this is that it will bring crypto to the masses and benefit local economies of the areas which these will be dropped in. Think Pokémon GO on steroids here- because money = power, and crypto = money. I love this feature as I feel it will appeal to new groups of people who may not be swayed with the more traditional draw of cryptocurrency investing.

Cryptassist website: https://www.cryptassist.io/

Cryptassist whitepaper: https://www.cryptassist.io/assets/downloads/whitepaper.pdf

my profile https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=319059

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91