Music Lottery Week 2 : A cover of WASP "Sleeping In The Fire"

in #cryptalent7 years ago

Greetings!

Last week on open mic week 39 my daughter and I did a song by Ghost BC about Lucifer called "HE IS" this week on the music lottery I'm coming at the steemit audience with some more of the devil's music with a classic cover of W.A.S.P. "Sleeping In The Fire".  This is a ballad off their first album and to me is very beautiful to me and in the spirit of independence I thought it a fitting tune to roll out this week.

I hope you enjoy!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

The original by WASP for those who have not heard

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 Touch,touch in the flame desire
Feeling the pain's denial
And your fingers in the fire

Look,look in the candle light
See in the flame of life
And my spell is our lie

Taste the love
The Lucifer's magic,that makes you numb,
All the passion and pain are one,
You're sleeping in the fire.
Taste the love
The Lucifer's magic,that makes you numb,
You feel what it does and you're drunk on love,
You're sleeping in the fire

I gaze at the flame and fire burn.
And cry out the name of which I yearn 

Check out my own original music and download

https://morktra.bandcamp.com/

PEACE!

Sort:  

I appreciate reading the lyrics and the songs. That is dark. Sometimes love can leave you that way. I get it completely. Best to you my friend. - Troy

Thank you Troy. I'm glad ya liked it.

Not a huge Wasp fan...music is too hard. I like your version way better 😊

Nicely done Brother.

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40