You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Antstronauts: An original sci-fi-horror short story (Cryptails #1)

in #cryptails7 years ago

Hi, @miniature-tiger. Thank you for submitting your entry to Cryptails #1!

This was a prime example of techno-horror!. It had an interesting premise, it was cohesive, it made me shiver thinking about hand-sized ants, and it stayed long enough with me, that I remembered this story when my dog tried to eat an ant when were were sitting in the garden. It was a nice balance of imagery, technology and fear.

I feel like it could have improved in terms of delivery. The pacing could have been more effective and, while the background information provided made it easier to follow and enjoy, there were a couple of paragraphs that felt like an excess. The jumps in perspective were a nice addition, but perhaps could have been used more sparingly to make the emotional impact and big reveals of the story stand out even more to the reader.

Congratulations on this great piece of writing!

Sort:  

Thank you @aguayojoshua! I really appreciate that you have taken the time to read and provide feedback, particularly on the points for improvement, it's very helpful and welcome. I look forward to the next Cryptails!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62