Hung out with Omar Bahm / New Meet up Group For Los Angeles

in #crypt07 years ago

I just started getting back into crypto currencies a few months ago. I initially bought Bitcoin at around $65 but then I ignored it as more coins came out and I thought the hype was over. If you want to know more check out my post before this one. I got back into crypto after understanding how much I missed out on and its not just the money. My current goal is to learn more in every aspect of the crypto world and meet more people in it. Lucky for me a few days ago Janelle posted on the Crypto FB group that if you were in LA they would like to hang out. I replied and met Janelle and Omar at a bar called The Well in LA. We were then joined by Akshay who is a musician from India. We had multiple conversations on multiple topics not just cryptos. Omar is looking to start a Meet Up at a bar to talk about crypto with people from the Los Angeles area and The Well is looking like the leading contender. However if you know of a bar that is not too loud and we can have conversations on Crypto topics throw in an option Im sure he would like to check it out. We had a few drinks and Omar also picked up the tab, what a gentleman.

Side Note: Omar beat me in drinking an Irish Car Bomb but we already have a rematch set up in November and the Blockchain Expo in Santa Clara. If you are going to be there let me know as well I would like to meet you!

IMG_2023.JPG

Sort:  

Omar is the man! Glad he went full time into the crypto world and look forward to his daily updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36