Types of Token In Initial Coin Offering (ICO)

in #cryprocurrency6 years ago

Featured Image.png

Since we know that future depends on Tokenization, the vast majority of the investors and ICO are looking forward to different types of Token. A token is fundamentally a smart contract based on Cryptocurrencies, for example, Etherium, and does not depend on mining, gold price and so forth., and rather, has its own various characteristics.

Following are the different types of ICO Tokens.

line.PNG

Types of ICO Tokens


line.PNG

Security Tokens.png

1. The Security Token

The token you buy hoping to receive something in return is called Security Token. There are numerous ways you can invest into a Security Token; two popular ways are ICO and Crowdsale.

In addition, you can have different features in a Security Token, for example, Revenue Shares, Dividend, and Profit Sharing and so on. Being untradeable in nature is one of its drawbacks. Which is basically because of the absence of regulated exchanges; however, in the upcoming years we may get to see a few regulated exchanges that thusly would benefit the Security Token itself and as well the Blockchain industry.

line.PNG


Currency Tokens.png

2. The Currency Token

Currency Tokens are what we call real digital currencies. They are tradeable in nature however not founded on Assets and are generally alluded to Value Tokens. Like Fiat currency, the Currency Tokens could likewise be utilized for every day online purchasing, yet dissimilar to Fiat currency standards, the Currency Tokens are decentralized in nature and have a tendency to wipe out the association of any third party, for example, banks.

They are popular virtual tokens and catch the vast majority of the crypto market. The most mainstream Currency Token is Bitcoin however; there are alternatives as well, such as altcoins that exhibit distinctive characteristics from Bitcoin.

line.PNG

Reward Tokens.png

3. The Reward Token

The Reward Token is the sign of showing loyalty to the users. The industry is quickly developing at the rate of 30% annually, and it is said that around 85% of the people are a part of at least one loyalty program.

The most prominent Blockchain platform where users are rewarded includes Steemit. The platform rewards you in many ways, such as by giving Steem Power and Steem Credit.

line.PNG

Asset Tokens.png

4. The Asset Token

Also called Asset-Backed token, Asset token is considered as a substitute for physical assets having equal value. They are yet to be popular in the Blockchain space because of unregulated exchanges, however in the upcoming days, we may see some regulations in exchanges dealing with Tokens.

In addition, the Asset Tokens are generally viewed as the safest and secure investment that give extraordinary incentive to its investors.

line.PNG

Equity Tokens.png

5. Equity Token

The Equity tokens are more similar to stocks in the financial market. Nevertheless, what separates them is their concept of being accessible to each potential entity. They are effectively available to all the potential investors and startups.

If you are a startup looking to raise funds using ICO, then Equity-token is what you will probably need. You can easily distribute equity through Equity tokens without any hassle.

line.PNG

Utility Tokens.png

6. Utility Tokens

These tokens are the most secure among the various ICO tokens. The majority of the ICOs and exchanges are backing Utility Tokens because of its security. The sole purpose behind Utility Tokens is to help you get access to the company’s products and services.

The Utility Tokens are not for investment yet investors still buy them with the hope that they will increase in value.

break2.png

At the last, let us know in the comment section how useful the article is, and whether we could make you completely understand each type of ICO. Also, you can tell us what topic you might want us to feature in our next blog post.


break2.png

Sort:  

Beginner like me who only knows that there is something about Blockchain, cryptocurrency - kind of have basic knowledge. About ICO and Tokens my knowledge was near to zero "0". But I think I can identify Type of ICO & tokens. Also have pretty good knowledge on the subject and one of the main reason is you my friend @flash07. I love new technology but I think I always fail to find best source. But here I found you the best source for getting this kind of knowledge.

Thank You very much once again for providing us great information continuously and supporting me here and on steemunt.

Beginner like me who only knows that there is something about Blockchain, cryptocurrency - kind of have basic knowledge. About ICO and Tokens my knowledge was near to zero "0". But I think I can identify Type of ICO & tokens. Also have pretty good knowledge on the subject and one of the main reason is you my friend @flash07. I love new technology but I think I always fail to find best source. But here I found you the best source for getting this kind of knowledge.

Thank you for such a great comment my friend @techbuzz07. I think this is the great comment and appreciation I ever get. It feels good that you think my post are informative and you are getting knowlege from it. I see you are posting only on steemhunt till now and doing curation here on steemit. Hope I will some post here on steemit too.

Thanks again for your continuous support @techbuzz07.

Great informative article my friend @flash07. It's always good to to read your article my friend ☺

Thank You @pratik99 for your kind support and comment.

I think this post is very brief and simple for anyone to get the differences between the tokens even though. Reward token and currency tokens are cool for me

Have a nice day my friend!

Thank You @ajongcrypto for your kind support and comment.

Another great effort in categorising the crypto space! What i don't get is the difference between security and equity tokens, to me it sounds like they are the same thing.

This may help you to understand this better my friend.

Security tokens bridge the gap between the traditional financial sector and the blockchain framework; it’s one of the reasons banks have initiated the integrated Blockchain frameworks in their system. Issuing security tokens allows investors to raise funds through a thoroughly regulated digital share of its equity, asset or part of the revenue.


The key difference between Security Token and Equity Token is that in the security token, an asset like real estate, gold etc. are used as collateral. However, in the case of Equity tokens, the shares of the company are diluted into tokens.

this post all about ICO . Keep posting like this useful article

It's really nice info about all type ico. I joined so many airdrops and listen about ico but don't had idea about ico. This is really nice info.

I am happy that article helped you @rosy1606.
Thank You for your kind support.

This post explain what ICO is all about

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank You @dannybobo for your kind support.

Great article well explained
Keep posting like this useful article

Great article well
Explained Keep posting like this
Useful article

                 - ajsharma333


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you for your kind support @ajsharma333.

Goid job ...
Unformative post

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your kind support @nick750566.

I'll try out my knowledge by identifying some tokens, hopefully will get it right ! A straightforward and really informative piece, to say the least . Great job, my friend

I'll try out my knowledge by identifying some tokens, hopefully will get it right !

You will do it for sure my friend :)

A straightforward and really informative piece, to say the least . Great job, my friend

Thank You for continuous support my friend.

I think you have extreme level of knowledge about ico's
not saying by just this post but you had your earlier posts which decribe your knowledge about crypto's

I think you have extreme level of knowledge about ico's
not saying by just this post but you had your earlier posts which decribe your knowledge about crypto's

Thank You for your continuous support my friend @jigsindian.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40