How to lose your Money in the Cryptocurrency Investment - Poor ICO(English Version)

in #cry7 years ago (edited)

With the appearance of the block chain system, there were many coins and business are happened.

People are willing to take advantage of it and the price of cryptocurrency will rise and fall as it reflects it.

I also had to research these currencies or businesses to ride these money waves.

As a result, I am able to define the way that how to lose money instead of earning it.

From now on, I will try to upload each way one by one.


In November 2017, these and other virtual currencies were growing rapidly.

At that time there was a tendency to use ICO to apply a small amount of ICOs to ideas that were very successful.

For reference, I am a quiet SW developer in my mid-thirties.

I have never invested.

I have heard the story of Bitcoin several years ago, but I did not invest it.

I became interested because of my friends.

I heard the story of a friend who started the digestion of Etherium and started a virtual currency trading using a trade market exchange.

I cried and laughed as I checked the prices every day, but as a result I earned the money.

'This is the table this table wins.'

Luck fortune has brought a strong conviction and a desire to gain greater profits.

In the meantime, another friend asked me to explain ICO and confirm the company's authenticity.

'ElectroCoin'

He asked me to check if this coin is real or not, but I do not know how to make sure it is real.

So in whatever way it looked, I just saw the site. But I have some doubts.

However, I invested because the amount is 100,000 won.

Of course, the flames of doubt did not disappear from the mind, and 70% thought it was fraud.

I do not know what it is, but I still have 30% faith.

The day ICO was over and starting their business day was coming.

As part of that, the message showing the renewal work on the homepage appeared.

People on their Twitter account are getting more and more panic.

The countdown video disappears into the sky, the message that we are all scamming. They overflowed in it.

And D-Day.
They closed their twitter account and homepage threw a 404 (not connected).

The suspicion at the time was as follows.

1)They were very poor about membership(Log-in/sign-up)

  • Generally, it is common to double your security because user information is important when you log in. Especially it is about the contents of money.

  • If you have to enter your password in only English when you sign up, it is actually the old system. Nowadays, almost system wants to use special characters, uppercase and lowercase letters. even if you don't remember this.

2)Even if it is the bitcoin transmitting system, the security check is poor too.

  • you safely become the member, if the deposit system doesn't have too much security systems. it is 100% wrong site.

  • No matter what the money handling module is uncomfortable, it must be perfectly safe.
    If the company skip this section too easily, there are two reasons.
    Their safety is incredibly good, or they are scam.

3)Checking my information System is not your status view on RPG game, but your avatar nickname view.

  • If you do not find the information what you want in the My Information System, you need to doubt.

  • even if I connect, my information will not be updated, and going back and forth will not work properly on the server side. Let's boldly give up.

if you want to invest the new cryptocurrency, but it looks like where I wrote on top, let 's give it up comfortably.

Of course, it would be a successful investment, but the possibilities will be less than half.

If you want to gamble, just use the money that is OK to lose. Do not over invest it.

It is zero that you can not win, but it is minus that you have lost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39