An Introduction of Myself

in #cruiseship7 years ago

Hola mis amigos! 'Work Hard, Play Harder'
IMG_20170909_115919_149.jpg

This little creature you see in this picture below/above is a young chap living the dream, venturing the seven seas exploring every beautiful corner of the world and get paid at the same time.
IMG_20170904_213510_833.jpg
I am Cris Bali-os, 26 years old hailed from The Pearl of the Orient Seas – Philippines. Seventh (7th) amongst 11 siblings, a loving son and a responsible brother, why I am telling you this? I will tell you later and I am sure you will agree with my self-praise.
Screenshot_20170913-013426.jpg
My father is a farmer and my mum is a housewife or housekeeper- however you prefer to call her.
Yes they are not professionals yet they have raised us all eleven children and we never experience or suffer from hunger at any point. How great is that?! But it never was easy though, been through ups and downs as a family and as a kid growing up. I have learnt to be responsible at a young age, suffered from insecurities and I didn't enjoy my childhood. As I was growing I thought I was not given attention I deserve. I HAD A NOT SO PLEASANT PAST but I won't elaborate them now as this will turn to MMK section if ever. (unless you would like to hear the whole story - let me know)

Well despite and inspite of my childhood, I never keep grudge to anybody, never curse no one whom I thought have failed and never believed in me. I strive hard to be successful. Strive hard to reach my dreams and now I am a provider:)
IMG_20170725_223533_680.jpg
I am now working in one of the luxurious cruise lines afloat the seven seas as a Senior Host/ Deputy Cruise Director. I have been at sea for 7 years now. I started on my first ship/company(Asian based) as Housekeeping Attendant but didn't last long, I moved to Entertainments on my 2nd ontract as a Cruise Staff and work my way up to team leader then supervisor and after my 4th contract I became more ambitious and decided to leave the company. Lucky as I was, I got my new job in less than 2 months after my resignation. The job offer was a bit low than my previous position (Entertainment Supervisor to Admin Secretary) but I still took it, why? - Because I get to travel not just Asia but the World! Guess what? I didn't last as Admin! not because I was sh*t at my job but because they thought it was not for me so I was moved to Host position, became Senior and now on my 3rd contract, I am now covering Deputy Cruise Director when she goes for her leave.

I have such exciting stories I wanted to share with you guys about my adventures, places I have been, what I exactly do onboard as part of the Entertainments team, happy days and awful days, how is it like working on a ship, what are the do's and dont's inside the ship and many more... and Oh! of course about myself- SELF.
IMG_20170807_211241_772.jpg
I hope you would show interest so I can share them to you. And I would also like to mention my good friend JOMAL @asbonclz who introduced me this Steemit and patiently answered and explained every questions I asked. He has convinced me to be part of this family. And I find it very awesome! Thank you Steemit!
IMG_20170911_200137_155.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40