You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cruising out of Tampa, Florida AND Bridges (an odd combination I know).

in #cruise7 years ago

I live in St Pete. I have never taken a cruise yet. Have been on a local dinner cruise but did not leave Tampa Bay. I have crossed all these bridges even the old Skyway. I don't mind the bridges, it's the crazy drivers. Especially the Howard Franklin. We call it the Howard Frankstein because of all the people who have died on it. My dad worked on the original Howard Franklin back in the 50's. He ran one of the cranes that poured concrete. He quit when one of the workers got hit by lightning but the contractor wanted everyone to keep working.

Sort:  

Funny nick name. And wow crazy about your dad, but good for him to keep himself safe.

You should look into a cruise, having the port so close. We are lucky we get to save on having to fly in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29