Crowdsourcing Clarity: Talking ADA Coin and IOHK.io (5 SBD reward for most helpful info)

in #crowdsourcing-clarity7 years ago (edited)

Okay guys, so in this installment I already know a little bit about what I'm asking.

I am pretty excited about ADA coin. Check out the video below to learn why.


I want to pick your brain:


  • Why do you like ADA?
  • Why (if it applies) do you NOT favor the coin?
  • Do you think that ADA will be largely co-opted by the state if it gains mass acceptance in Japan, and elsewhere? If so, in what ways?
  • Is it worth investing in?

That's about it. I'll send out 5 SBD to the most valuable comment for me. Cheers!


~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Personally, I like the team. Well rounded along with the co-founder of ethereum. I also think the wallet is super sexy!

Another big thing is their link to ATM's. IRRC they have 5 currently with 25 more to be installed. This is physical marketing and access. Another huge plus. Not to mention the debit cards.

One dislike is the huge number of coins. However, despite this fact, I've chosen to invest anyway. It's still within its first month and Nov 1 is when the roadmap.

Team, direction and market is why I was sold.
Coin volume and slow integration of user processes are what I'm leery.

Just my 1 ada (2 cents) worth! =D

Thanks man, this kind of stuff is important to know.

Thanks! 5 SBD on the way!

I hope they spread out the marketing here in the west after the road map, or maybe Q1 next year. You, being on the ground in Japan should have a good indication. IRRC the biggest competitor is MonaCoin?

I've seen it, but I still do not understand

Awesome work dear.. keep it up :)

this is really helpful..keep doing more..upped

Nice informative post thanks ..

nice your post

Congratulations @kafkanarchy84! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

First off, I like how much info they provide through their website, and that they are open with their team and progress (public GitHub page). I also think that their approach of first building a settlement layer that will run ADA, and then building a separate computing layer to handle smart contracts will allow for greater flexibility when scaling than many of the cryptocurrencies in existence now.

It's up to 514 sats. .03 USD as of now. The BTC jump didn't seem to phase it's momentum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43