Crowdsourcing Clarity, Episode 10: Should I invest in the VIVA project, Yeah or...Nah? (10 SBD tip for most helpful answer)

Well, 20 Steem Backed Dollars have been sent out for the last Crowdsourcing Clarity post, and I am back again, in need of more vantage.


IMG_3346.JPG


Should I invest in the VIVA project? Should I attempt to be a Crown holder?


SOME BACKGROUND:


  • I have read the VIVA white paper in it's entirety and have a rudimentary understanding go the project/system.
  • I have some reservations about the project (see video below).
  • I want to know if it is worth it to invest in the project. If so, in what capacity, specifically?

Here's the vid. Looking forward to your comments!


~KafkA

Graham Smith is a voluntaryist activist and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

I am a VIVA Crownholder, and have been since the very earliest days of the project last year, before it started attracting much attention. I consider it one of the cornerstones of my investment strategy, every bit as important as my investments in Steemit and Ethereum. So yes, I would urge you to become a Crownholder yourself.

I have had many interactions with William Banks and the rest of the VIVA team which have made me confident in their ability to deliver. They are friendly, hard working, talented, passionate people with the courage to think big and challenge the existing socioeconomic order. William Banks is a technical genius; I believe he could hold his own in a discussion with Dan Larimer or Vitalik any day of the week.

Second, they already have proof of concept software up & running in the form of the TradrQwik exchange, which currently is the only way to hold VIVA assets. In its current incarnation TQ is clunky and a bit buggy, but it's early days and the team recently held a funding round which will give them the resources to build it out into a world class exchange.

Many parts of the VIVA ecosystem, such as the ability to run your own VIVA coin producing mint, or issue Award Rights to help those in need, or send money via SMS with viva.cash, are yet to be introduced. That means there are many exciting milestones still to come which will boost the overall value of the VIVAconomy.

As I told @boxcarblue the other day, you shouldn't feel like you have missed out. The value of VIVA assets is likely to continue rising, and if you buy a Crown now, you'll be issued a Treasury Right next quarter which will start moving you along the path to achieving a guaranteed basic income in the future. Personally I am hoping to quit my job within a year or two and if I actually do, VIVA will be a big part of what sustains me afterward.

I'm happy to answer any more detailed questions you may have. I could talk about VIVA all day and not grow bored!

Here is a link to the VIVA Discord chat, if you'd like to ask around and get more info from people:

https://discord.gg/6jr3xZQ

Thank you, @cryptomancer. It's great to hear from you again. This is a thorough answer and links me to a couple ways to move forward should I decide to do so. Much appreciated! 10 SBD on the way!

(Also exciting to hear about your future plans to move forward in a year or two. Would be great to meet up again in the big city if possible! :))

Thanks a lot for the SBD, and glad my info could help point you toward an informed decision. A lot has happened since last summer when we had that sushi lunch! Here's hoping both of us keep moving ever closer to achieving our goals.

Disclaimer: I am a Crown Holder. One of the main things I do when researching an investment in a coin (especially an ICO) is to get involved with the community and the Devs to get a feel for the atmosphere and to gain more knowledge of what is happening. This is the best piece of advice I can offer for your situation. IMO, I do think Crowns are still highly undervalued at the moment.

I started off by getting involved with @tradeqwik, the Tradeqwik exchange platform. It is an easy to use exchange with great customer service. An article that spells out the benefits fairly well is the following piece: https://www.investitin.com/viva/.
Addressing your concern that you missed out by not getting in early enough. That is not the case at all. Most of the benefits are still to come. They haven't even rolled out the viva.cash, the p2p payment system. Nor the other programs listed in the whitepaper at vivaco.in.
Also, they will soon begin minting the coins in the near future. The crown holders have the option to do that, or lease it to someone.
The future is exciting for VIVA. This is still the ground floor. We have just started climbing the stairs and I am looking forward to getting winded. Join the team......

I am going to rename this post: "How to manifest a comment thread full of spammers."

Lol, that would be wise sir. People wants upvotes and free money. They dont care about what is written in the post. They just spam, period !!

If your on the fence about something, I would stay away from it, there is obviously something in the back of your mind which is giving you doubt.
you even mentioned some of your reservations in your video

Seems like I'll need to go check it out further.

If you understand everything about the VIVA project than, please go ahead and get your crown. I am completely robot in this matter. Any way all I can say isthat, "All very best for your great effort". Thanks, Happy steeming.

Hello friend @kafkanarchy84 , I like your post, I congratulate you, thank you for sharing

nice sir for ur back again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85