steemit crowdsourced collab video update #3 — only 6/7 lines left, it’s looking good, still locking down audio to use, plans for the future! :)

in #crowdsourced7 years ago (edited)

ONE LINE, ONE STEEM, ONE LOVE.
PAST, PRESENT AND FUTURE

hey peoples, how’s your tuesday going, back to full swing and work if your in england, looking at the back of summer now, summer over and your back into the office or are you still holidaying somewhere, i see a bunch of people are still away having fun. all power to you. me, i’ve been having a relatively chill day today, had some client work come in yesterday which i was up editing, a 4k piece so it too a bit of extra time, bandwidth and patience but the result i believe was super worth it.


anyway, guys, we made some progress, nearly there, i’m pumped about how the first video turned out and the future. this has inspired me so much to build a bunch of things on top of this to aid the process of future making and i’ve decided to take our teamhumble discord at some point and turn that into a virtual crypto agency.

i think it’s gonna be great for sharing our process, links to projects, storage mediums, tips of video gear and all things about the creative process with a bit of our own projects like apiary, the app development and our desire to have a burrito food truck and homeless shelter for dogs in the Bulgarian mountains. i shit you not, you have no idea what’s to come, but trust me, we are working towards it me and @dayleeo

--> smarturl.it/pick-a-line <-- pick a line, record it
drag and drop the file to balloon.io/teamhumble and we are done! :)

don’t forget to send me your lines in, still 2 steem per line, one per person, if i get the lines in the next few days i can get this out for a viewing party on sunday and we can make it a thing, i’m expecting everyone to have candles and wine for it, so yeah, make sure your prepared. i’ll be sharing a http://rabb.it link with you soon for the viewing party room ;)


TRUST AND AUTHENTICATION. .

http://socialgandalf.com/legacypinterest epic wins pinboard → i was a brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign → won a vloggie for involvement in node666 (san francisco 2006) → on television for time team history hunters 1999 (burton on trent) → sold me.dm to evan williams (twitter) in april 2011 for 5 figures → went to phil campbell, alabama to help repair/recovery/help raise money month after a tornado ripped through the town (was on sky news, bbc news, al jazeeza, nightly news, alabama weather channel?!) → CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin south by southwest event → video chat with robert scoble from rackspace → i was in a music video can you spot me? → won the digital derry contest for 5k euros to kickstart web tv studio → did project work with sleepydog indirectly for nesta (responder) → crowdfunded digital signage concept called the pi street (do it for steem?)

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» INSTARARA «
» PODCAST «
Sort:  

Great idea. I wrote something about this a ways back so glad to see someone is having some success with it.

yeah not a new idea at all, but sometimes you gotta act on the ideas you know? i'm a creative, it pours out of me.

Action is FAR more powerful than ideas~*~

hey, I will do one for you no worries, you don't have to pay me either.
I assume you still need a few lines

I think I'll have to wait for the daylight.
I have made a couple of versions, but the camera won't focus. My eyes either at this time of night/morning
I'll do you one tomorrow with daylight

yeah only need one line per person doing thou. thanks for offering, look forward to your line!

I have made three takes, I'll look through them and send you the best.

they are in .avi though. Do you want me to convert it, or do you prefer the original?

fantastic. good effort! and thank you, don't worry i'll convert them with handbrake (mac) - just drag and drop them over - http://balloon.io/teamhumble - are you sure you don't want payment? happy to send you 2 steem for your troubles. again, thank you for taking part!

sorry, didn't see this message before I put the other ones.
I am fine about the payment, keep it for more projects or send it to MAM.

Did that video upload properly? see below as it gave me an error, but then a tick as if all is well

hi, don't see the files, how big are they? i think my limit is 2gb on that folder. also i have no idea what MAM is? can you tell me about it. i don't see any uploads in the folder at the moment.

ok, well I'll just try again, was only 25 megas, but there was an error dialog, so I will try again now

I love that simple interface.

yeah it's lovely right? it just links to a public facing dropbox. so it's easy for people to just drag and drop. or at least, it should be! :)

this time no errors or anything.
did you get it?

also do not hesitate to ask for another go if you need to, zero problems for me

i got it, and it's perfect. thank you!

I am uploading the file as it comes from the camera, as we speak. it's @spaingaroo.avi but I can install ACDsee video converter and give you an .mp4 if you like.

Also if you would like a different go at it, it's no skin off my nose, as they say.
I am happy to try it again with a different tone


I don't know if that worked or not, there was a pop-up that said that it returned a zero code, and when I dismissed it, it looked like this

how very strange. first bug we have had, other people have uploaded fine. so, maybe a bug with balloon.io today. if you want to upload it somewhere that i can grab it from try that too. also check your upload speed, and finally check your chrome browser, see if any updates are available.

does that mean it is incomplete?

Still looking forward to the colab vid.

SteemON!

me too! just waiting on the last lines and we good! :) give @everlove and @saramiller a nudge, just need their lines and we are down to literally like 4 or 5 left! :)

@everlove lines just sent. I will make sure @saramiller is sent today!

I got ya bro!

SteemoN!

ah see it! sweet.. . woot woot! thanks bro.

Yea NP!

Also if you need a few more lines I can get some Steemians to get em done asap. Just let me know.

literally have like 4/5 lines left. so yeah, put out the feelers, have to be their faces behind the blog not something animated, had a few people submit them and they just don't work with the rest of the flow of the video, has to be people, it's the faces of steemit!! :)

Yes of course, wouldn't consider anything else!

omg, you guys are having so much fun out there! :)

Yes we do!
Living the fantasy dream and beyond!

I am reserving a line!!! This is exciting!

you got it? find it all? awesome! :) AND YES. i'm SUPER EXCITED to finish it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52