Making Blockchain based apps easy to build and launch can be done with Crowd Machine

in #crowdmachine6 years ago (edited)

cm.png

The next Web


If you are in technology or understand crypto you can probably see where things are going. The next generation of the Internet will be about decentralization. While going from a centralized world to one that is decentralized is not that important to nontechnical people who just want to check email or go to their favorite websites, it's pretty important to companies and the future of software application development. But because there are so many moving parts to developing blockchain oriented software getting started can be a challenge. Finding talented front end, back end, server, sysadmin and a quality solidity developer is not going to be an easy task. Additionally, software application project development never goes as planned. With this being said, if you want to increase your chances of success when developing an application in the decentralized era it's a good idea to do whatever you can to mitigate project risk. If you don't mitigate risk, without looking at your project, I can almost guarantee you will not hit your deadlines and more importantly your project will most likely be over budget before you even launch your beta. Welcome to the world of software development.

The Future of DAPP'S

An interesting startup, Crowd Machine is looking to make developing applications easier and faster for those who are looking to launch software applications within the blockchain ecosystem. They are focused on making it dead simple by acting as blockchain agnostic layer so that developers and non-developers can build apps for the next generation of the Internet without worrying about all the things that pull you away from developing your application. Crowd Machine offers a suite of products (Crowd Computer, Crowd App Studio and Crowd Share) that essentially allows developers or non-developers focus on the problem they are looking to solve through their app without having to worry about all the little things like code syntax, technical intricacies, redundancy, scaling because its all built in.

This is a big project and without naming a few widely used services, I think they are onto something here. This could play a big role in the future of cloud computing. Being blockchain agnostic is going to be key, and this excites me. If they are able to execute and have an 'iblockchain.com' for all blockchains it will be a really interesting project. A lot can be done in this space. They might lead the charge if they execute.

I will dig deeper in a future post if and when I can start playing with the Crowd Machine. Although I have software engineering experience, I would love to try a new system like this. I look forward to see how far this mission gets: "Crowd Machine aims to replace existing cloud computing services by utilizing the transparent and efficient aspects of the blockchain. It will replace services such as AWS and Azure. Crowd Machine is a built product in late beta stages."

They have clearly set the bar high with this ambitious statement. Personally, I would rephrase this to say... “we believe that overtime our technology can and will compete with antiquated cloud services such as AWS and Azure over the next few years.”

The Internet is a large space. There’s enough room for both centralized applications and decentralized applications. The learning curve is high, but I believe Crowd Machine can lower the barrier to entry for developers and non-developers who are looking to build apps for the future. We shall see.

OriginalWorks Contest Post

#crowd2018

Sort:  

Im not sure if I understood it right. Correct me please if Im wrong.
Crowd Machine will provide developers with some sort of "templates" that can help create decentralized apps on blockchain?

Potential to use this tool in the future looks very promissing.

I have some questions related to Crowd Machine. I tried very hard to find answers and I read quite a number of posts related to this issue but I failed.

You mind telling me how in your opinion CM can affect current market and existing platform?

Will ETH, Cardano, Neo, EOS, Lisk, iota or qtum benefit or is Crowd Machine a threat to them? Hope you can share your view on this issue. I would appreciate a lot.

You should join @oryginalworks competition buddy. you would probably got some great free exposure

I just checked @originalworks contest results. Congratz! I know you're not even in top5 but still ....

I hope you dont mind my comment again, but I have some more questions related to Crowd Machine. I tried very hard to find answers and I read quite a number of posts related to this issue but I failed.

Most of all: what advantage Crowd Machine has over their direct competition (https://dadi.cloud)? DADI is already listed on coinmarketcap.com for quite some time (and available on KuCoin).
I dont know much about DADI. I just found out about this project few hours ago and I would like to hear your view.

You mind telling me how in your opinion CM can affect current market and existing platform?

Will ETH, Cardano, Neo, EOS, Lisk, iota, waves or qtum benefit or is Crowd Machine a threat to them? Hope you can share your view on this issue. I would appreciate a lot.

ps. Im super passionate about crypto and blockchain technology and it seem that we're both sharing this passion. I will be following you closely.
Please continue with great content. Steemit need people like you more than anything else (I mean solid content creators).

Cheers, Piotr

I didn’t check out the results. I wasn’t expecting to win anything as I gave them a little honesty in the post. I don’t think they are a threat. I don’t think they will have an impact on the the overall market. We shall see.

I guess I won $1.

Sorry for such a late reply.

Shall I congratulate you? :)

Cheers mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95