You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What percentage of your furniture did you have to assemble yourself? (example: Ikea)

in #crowdini5 years ago


I answered
26-50%

Back in my college years (The Olden Days), the only furniture we had to assemble were bookcases made from cinder blocks and pieces of lumber. I always rented furnished apartments. My first real adult furniture purchase was comprised of three white iconic laminated bookcases from Storehouse which actually had to be assembled. Luckily, my boyfriend at the time was a frame carpenter. I had these for decades (since the late 1970s/early 1980s). In fact, I may still have one from the set sitting in my garage (in 2019). Best purchase ever (as long as (1) the movers don’t get hold of it, or (2) you don’t leave it out in the elements to deteriorate, because deteriorate it will).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59417.60
ETH 2672.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44