You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You are asked to do something you don't want to do by someone who you value their friendship...are you more likely to...

in #crowdini7 years ago


I answered
respond nicely leaving things hanging and unclear that you don't want to do this

This question is basically impossible to answer. There is definitely a decision tree that goes in to this answer. Assuming it's someone whose friendship I truly value then it depends on what they're asking.

Do I not want to do it because I think its morally wrong? Then I'd call them on it because I hold my friends to a higher standard.

Because I'm busy? I'd tell them when I would have time to help them or help them find someone else who could help them.

Because its something I don't enjoy? I'd probably do it anyways and tell them they owe me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49