I guess nobody is up for some crowdfunding right?

in #crowdfunding7 years ago

What about helping me getting an average notebook?

Mine is 10 yrs old, and to write this post I had to write it from my phone because it's even more powerful than the actual netbook I have.

If you can help, good, if not, I will keep typing this on my cheap chinese phone.

Sort:  

Cool ....

Good luck with getting something working.

It's very unlikely that asking for money for a laptop will get you much money... but I upvoted your post anyway.

I see that you are learning programming. I'm also learning. Right now I'm focusing on #javascript.

I know quite a bit about laptops and may be able to offer some advice on how to either upgrade yours or get a better one at low cost. What laptop model do you have?

My "laptop" is a very old one, bought in 2006/2007, it is an HP, I will read the model later, I already upgraded it when I bought it, putting 2 gb of ram. and I already spent money to buy 2 batteries for it. and yea, it's totally dying.
Any hint is appreciated.

From my experience, HP Pavilion laptops from that era have a lot of problems. It's probably best not to spend any more money on that laptop... but there may be a few things you can do without money.

Have you used Linux?

Also, I highly recommend the ThinkPad line of laptop from Lenovo. You can get excellent used laptops for not a whole lot of money. If you have much crypto, you may be able to use that to buy one.

At the moment I'm broke as hell, I had to use my crypto to buy a cheap smartwatch for my father to keep under control his HR.

Not much I can do except upvote your posts and comments. If you are already using Linux, you could consider getting an inexpensive SSD. That really boosts performance. Recently I was able to purchase some Samsung 32GB SSDs for less than $15 each on ebay. That may be a good option for you.

32GB is plenty to run Linux, but not enough for Windows.

HI, I Checked the version just now. Hp mini 210-2000 it says my linux,.I'll go back to sleep now... 4 am. :P

Plus, I had to install linux on it because windows was getting too heavy, for whatever reason. and yes. it's a dual core as processor, but my chinese phone beats it.

Glad you installed Linux. Have you used the Disk Utility to check the health of the hard drive? It's likely that the hard drive is failing, unless you've already replaced it with an SSD.

Any progress made toward upgrading your laptop or getting a replacement?

not yet mate, im working toward it tho. I'm trying to use it right now, but it's a total pain to see it dry the battery like a monster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64