You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Marketing Campaign for South Africa

in #crowdfunding8 years ago (edited)

Hi @spartanza thanks for the plug on our post, even though you don't fully support the idea it still gives us good exposure. I seem to have to keep explaining the same thing, the billboards aren't there to replace internet advertising, they are there in support... to create brand awareness , to join a community...in the New Zealand post many people were excited to see a billboard in their city to make Steemit real for them in their physical lives. We are joining ambassadors all over the world to help us source billboards and we unite the community behind us, it's not about number of signups it's about community and about being proud of being Steemians!

Refer to the comments of the New Zealand campaign where other people question the use of billboards and my responses thereto.

Sort:  

Your efforts are totally appreciated, and you are here in this moment for the actions you are taking, and I respect that fully.
I just feel if you want to grow a community, grow it on the actual platform, then, once you have enough people on the platform to form a community, you can form it. Just my way of doing things. Steemit needs users, not people talking about using it. With a facebook campaign, the call to action is to click a link and visit the site, sign up, and contribute. Just makes more sense to me.

There is no competition here, just different behaviour in the same moment.

Blessed.

@Steemdrive here, sorry I'm on my mobile where my @bravenewcoin account is saved so am responding with that. We have a member of @steemdrive called @bergy, he is bringing his internet ad campaigns to the team so we can diversify, we have already planned to do more than just billboards. Will do every type of advertising that works. I suggested to @bergy to do Facebook ads but he said that he tried and Facebook cancelled his Steemit ads, maybe double check with him in chat, I heard this very briefly from him, so before you spend on this it may be wise to ask him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59