Day 5: Road To My Dream Musical Instrument; Saxophone To Own; Race To 300 SBD/STEEM

in #crowdfunding7 years ago (edited)

During my long weekend vacation with my family at my parents house, I didn't let the time passed by without searching and learning all about saxophone.

man-playing-the-saxophone-172572906-583ccadd5f9b58d5b1de546f.jpg

I never knew that this old piece of musical equipment has amazing history background. In depth research it was invented by a Belgian instrument maker Adolphe Sax in 1840. My parents are not born yet on that year hahahaha and yet this piece of brass with single-reed mouthpiece as derived from clarinet gives us another musical experience that you and I both shares.

And then, I went in youtube to find how can I basically learn things about it (since I already knew basics of a flute) without enrolling to a music class and I found him. Meet James Dokes A.K.A HelloSaxophone A guy who's basically gives tips and tricks and helps beginners like me on how to play saxophone. He does DO's and DON'Ts and typically play his saxophone well.

After browsing all of his videos, I bumped to a video and I think this is crucial and technical for me to take a look and that's how I will know, how to buy my first saxophone instrument. I'm sharing his thought to all avid fan of saxophone that if you have the same dream that I have... Well, this video is for us to learn.


I humbly ask to join me with my journey to own a saxophone till end of march 2018. I will save slowly all my earnings here and my other means of income to fulfill it too.

Thanks for dropping by. God bless!

Sort:  

You got a 2.17% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @dante01!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83