Crowdfunding Request - Send me to an Intel seminar in Houston

in #crowdfund7 years ago (edited)

I'm looking at the SHTF Intelligence Course (2 Day) – Houston.
The course is being taught on the 15th and 16th of July.

Although I've studied intelligence on my own; I have no practical experience or person-to-person training in it; I have always found that such instruction makes a huge difference in understanding the material.

This course offers:

  • how to provide intelligence support to a neighborhood watch program, preparedness group, or security team
  • the difference between gathering information and producing actionable intelligence
  • the structure of reviewing and interpreting intelligence information
  • how to use the Intelligence Cycle to gather, analyze, and produce threat intelligence
  • how to map events to identify trends and produce early warning of local threats

The course was prepared by Sam Culper, of Forward Observer
See Sam's contributions to Oath Keepers here.

I'm looking to fund for $500; 300 for the course and 200 for a hotel. I can cover gas and food on my own

I'll see what I can share from the course with y'all, and try to sell Steemit as an OSINT source (see Din's Fire, a steemchain project by @rebelskum, as an example, of what Steemit can do).

I appreciate any help here; I am unemployed, and although Steemit has been good to me (very good! ), I can't swing this course on my own right now. If I come up short, I will probably sleep in the car ;>
[Edited - @joanroberts suggests that if I come up short, that I accumulate until the next seminar...I may do that]

Thanks!

Sort:  

Upvoted and re-steemed to my 81 followers dude :) every little bit helps!!!!

Any idea how much more you needed?

thanks for the reSteem!

I borrowed the money to go from my family...hated doing it, but it's important to get involved, and to get involved with some ability to achieve

Any idea how much more you needed?

500 or 0, depending on how you look at it, LOL

Haha yeah no worries.

Hey I saw you know about the randowhale, Iactually used that a few times too but i think i found something better.

I am using minnowbooster and rented 200 someting steampower for 4 weeks, only cost 8 steem total :) i am upvoting you with some of that hehe :)

You actually make your own money back after about 2 weeks if you only upvote yourself, so it is pretty cool. Ithink it may be a lot better than randowhale because it is gaurnteed.

Just something i stumbled upon!!!! They have a post on here about it @minnowbooster if you wanted to go check out what it is all about.

Do you know of something better I can go check out? Always looking for the edge to catch up. I actually came from youtube and have over 1,000 subs there but it is mostly video game related and they probably wouldn't like how I am political on here hehe, so i didn't choose a name that is anywhere close to that.

I'll check out @minnowbooster when I finish this CNN article; I'm going to bet I don't qualify as I am a dolphin ;>

Just keep networking with folks and writing your posts, and you will grow.

I grow slowly b/c I am kind of obnoxious AND because I post material that most folks aren't interest in...but I still grow ;>

I am a minnow but I will contribute what I can. I have sent you half of what I have made since I joined last week. Goodluck and please share what you learn.

Thank you, and I will make sure that if I go over or don't make it, that your contribution is returned! I encourage Minnows to keep building their own investment back into Steemit!

Steve, you've got my vote. Maybe add an addendum and say if you don't make it this time, you'll use the funds for the next available seminar. Other people will be offering them, too. I will resteem you later in the day. Best, Joan

That is an excellent idea, Joan, and I will edit my post!

Resteemed. Good luck!

Sent you $25 SBD Bruv! Keep your chin up!
You're doing fine on Steem. May you fulfill you mission.
Good Luck and SteemON!

Imgur

Resharing @phibetaiota
Keep up the great work.

Imgur

I wanna live my dreams too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97