[Crowdfund Help] My Dying Laptop RIP

in #crowdfund7 years ago


The Issue


Earlier this week, I wrote about how my 2012 Macbook Air is beginning to fall into a serious decline. It has been showing a "REPLACE BATTERY SOON" message for the last couple months. However, this is solved by consistently being plugged into a power source, so while it is an inconvenience, it is not a big deal.
Screen Shot 2017-06-16 at 4.44.18 PM.png

Well, today it took another step downhill! When I came home, I found that the computer (which I had closed and let sleep) had experienced an error that caused it to crash/restart. Then, it took an extra long time for everything to turn back on, load, and connect to wifi.

The Deadline


I need a new laptop before I begin the Horizons coding bootcamp this Fall!
However I am hoping to get one sooner in case this one gets worse. If I do not, I may not be able to finish SteemEngine for beta testing for this Fall.

Current Status

So far I have cashed out about $300 of Steem. I am hoping to buy a new Macbook which is, I believe $1300.

The Ask


I am hoping y'all may help me by upvoting this post!

The Convincing Statements

  • I will show definitive proof that all proceeds from this goes towards a new laptop!
  • I will decorate the laptop with a sticker that reads "Funded by Steemit"
  • From here on out, I will work on being less selfish with my Steemit rewards... once I find some success, I think it is important to give back to the community!
  • This laptop will be used to continue developing SteemEngine, a project for Steemit

Thanks in Advance!


SteemEngineBannerForSteemit.gif

Sort:  

Or, you could just replace the battery???

Have been considering this as well. However, the computer is old and has a few other problems. So, since I'm starting to do pretty well on Steemit and going to be at college and away from home, I thought a new laptop would be a good investment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62226.04
ETH 2440.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63