You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Halp! Steemian in trouble, searching for some assistance.

in #crowdfund8 years ago

I think my upvote only gave you a penny, but I resteemed you.
Honestly, I don't normally pay attention to help me ads, but I went through your blog and found your travel post, so I sincerely believe you are on the up and up, and going through tough times. Good luck, love. Try and stay warm.

Sort:  

Thankyou :) I sorta felt like I had graduated from being a minnow but it's becoming obvious I got a long way to go. Having a difficult life situation makes it difficult to put out good effort all the time, and traveling around, sleeping in parks, makes it a lot more difficult. I jumped out into the abyss because someone had given me the impression that I had won myself some kind of VC angel. But that proved to be a false impression. Oh well.

I'm torn between two pathways forward at the moment, neither of which I like. Live on the street where nobody really bothers you, but you gotta work hard to get your daily intake of food, or live somewhere that the police will issue ridiculous fines against you, for 'camping' without a permit. And probably at least a couple of months before I can get the welfare, and years, maybe 5 is common right now, before I can get into a house. So... I want to stay here in Sofia, because it could have been a lot worse, and it was better than Amsterdam. With my feet all healed up compared to then, things won't be so difficult.

But the important thing is, I don't need much to get on my feet here. When I am housed, I can directly find ways to work for other people. Finally, I am much more capable of applying more of my energy to writing well.

I didn't have it nearly as bad, but it wasn't long ago that I was evicted from my house with nowhere to go. We were lucky to be able to get into a hotel room that accommodated 3 adults, 2 dogs and my ferrets until we found somewhat decent housing. We're still treading water but it's getting better. I was actually hanging out in the parking lots of the local stores for nearly 2 months so I could have internet access!

Good luck to you, love.

Yeah, I had to make a choice today, between getting a 4G internet service, or continuing again to have to walk around the street and sitting in public places to get unreliable, oversaturated wifi connections... The 4G is far superior, and is now becoming better than what you can get in your own house because so damn many access points are everywhere.

I in fact partly relocated here, again, back to Bulgaria, because I knew already from living here before, that the prices of certain things are absolutely rock bottom, specifically, internet access, and basic food ingredients. With internet access, you can more easily make business internationally, and there is many things here you can arbitrage against price differences. So, for me, I am here, and I love this place, but also, here the obstacle of getting seed funding to get over an obstacle I have had in front of me since I was released from prison, is a much smaller obstacle than it would be anywhere else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65