Crossfit

in #crossfit6 years ago


picture from pixabay

I started crossfit, finally.

I'm pretty beginner in both steemit and crossfit world. Although I've been knocked down after every WOD, I'm really falling in love with crossfit. I cannot do single keeping pull up yet, but it's getting better and better. I want to make brief review for neighbors who heard about crossfit, but never have tried it yet.

Advantages

Solid programs. When I arrive to the crossfit box after exhausting day from hard working, WOD(work of day) is waiting for me. For example:

10RFT
(Unbroken)
1Power Clean(135/95lb)
1Hang Power Clean
1Hang Squat Clean
2Push Jerk

..I'm still not familiar with these wording - clean and jerk, since many of them are from the lifting. 10RFT means 'Round For Time' so I need to write down my time record after 10 round of 'unbroken' barbell lifting. Most of movements are quite difficult to follow yet, but don't worry I can reduce weight or use rubber band for pull-up supporting. I don't need to concern about various options when I arrive gym anymore, I have to do the program on the window. I usually do chest press and squat when I go to gym alone which I prefer, but never do shoulder press or sit up which I don't like. For now, I have to do every movement if it belong to WOD. I also like group exercise, we can cheer-up together, suffer together, and compete each other. For me it's quite big motivation to go to the box with people who do the same program with me. I also think all the programs are well balanced with skill, weight and aerobic training. I can build up whole body from shoulder to the calf.

Drawbacks

I'm little bit worrying about joint damages - wrist, elobw and knee. If I had enough time to improve flexibility first, it would be better, but I couldn't. I suffer pains all the joint after the lifting movement even with empty barbell power clean. General degree of difficulty is hard for most beginners, I thought power clean is a kinds of torturing at first.


power clean = elbow torturing

Summary

Crossfit is attractive, fun, and effective. My WOD record is always bottom, I finish the program in the last, but I feel new energy when my colleagues cheer me up. I dream that I can write Rx'd on the recording board someday.

Sort:  

have a good day
운동 정보 감사합니다
행복한 올해 한해 되세요^^

Thank you//

Welcome to CrossFit @tkki. Glad you like it so far. I’ve been doing it for 7 years, my advice is don’t try to do a movement or lift an amount of weight just because others at your box dot, or you will increase risk of injury. If you are smart, it is very safe.

Wow.. 7 years! I really appreciate for your kind advice. Won't compare other's record, but will focus on my status. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63