Backstage with the Crocodiles at Paradiso in Amsterdam

in #crocodiles8 years ago (edited)

Man, that was so cool! I got invited to the show and arrived a bit late but in time.

The Crocodiles were already playing and suddenly they asked if I was there. I raised my arm and shouted a bit too quiet and they couldn't see me from the stage. Instead of shouting and walking towards the stage I decided to be shy and panic for a while in akwardness. They liked my song about El Chapo which I performed for them earlier on the street and I feared they wanted me on the stage. It would have been my first time.

So I listened to the excellent sound and a few songs and an extra song later they disappeared into the backstage but shortly after I was invited in.

They treated me like one of them and I performed the El Chapo one more time for the people who didn't know me but not before taking a huge sip of Jameson.

After hanging out in a big hall of the Paradiso (the lights were on and moving but besides us nobody was there) we went to the room with the food, nice couches and it was a great atmosphere. Very kind and fun people.

Afterwards we went eating and drinking, had some joints and then went our own ways.

They made me feel so good. To grasp a bit of how it feels to tour with a band. And now I want to do the same. I actually am, just on another scale. To get respect for my work by these professional musicians gave me a boost and I see myself in a better light. I'm a rock 'n roller.

The cool thing is that as a musician you don't have to do stuff like booking and such.

Basically you go to a company and when they like you they do all these things for a cut.

Crocodiles on Wikipedia:
https://goo.gl/lWLBMg

Rock on,

Marty
Edits: URL fixed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49