Crochet for the Crazed

in #crochet7 years ago

CROCHETING PROJECT
Now, I know that I should have started with start up pictures of this project, but I wasn't on steem when it was started. Like any other crazy idea, this blanket is what happened after I made scarves for my menfolk. Each wanted a different color and me being me, bought way too much yarn to do the job. Lol.

START OF PROJECT
Well, as you can imagine, I started with the skein of yarn I had the least of. From the start, I wanted to make sure that I was using the most basic stitch that was possible, as I really didn't feel like putting a bunch of flourish into. After all, it started as a way to just keep my hands busy why I have been stuck home. Boy! Did it grow from there..... As I added each new color, I realized that this was going to be bigger than I originally imagined.

When I was half way through the red skein, I realized that what I was making was going to be too small for it to be of any use to anyone. So, went looking for more yarn. Much to my dismay, I could not locate the same type of variegated yarn as I had used before. So, was forced to find a different set of colors. Lucky for me, the red was readily handy. I found the yarn I'm working with now. That way, can stay with the pattern I have been working with (green, variegated, red ).

NEXT PROJECT
Went through my storage unit the other day and found several skeins of yarn, mostly purple. Haven't figured out exactly what I plan to do with them, yet... Since purple is my favorite color, it will be pretty.

Much Love,
Your Batty Booth

Sort:  

Congratulations @seepia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59590.12
ETH 2551.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54