You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alice motif crochet pattern (US terms skill level: confident intermediate - Advanced )

in #crochet8 years ago

I'd love to be able to crochet. My mum has tried to teach me numerous times but I just don't seem to be able to get my fingers to move in the right way. Apparently it's all in the wrist action!

Sort:  

you know I honestly thought you did crochet

I like to share the patterns and then get my lovely friend to make it ;) I have a beautiful unicorn that has pride of place in my house :)

she's a very good friend to do that and must appreciate you a lot. most of us only give detailed work to people we love and care deeply for.

Many years ago my Mum taught me to crochet and knit. Sadly I've lost that skill over the years but I'd love to sit down and try to re-learn.

I will be doing some tutorials in time. but i highly recommend youtube for learning any new skill, don't give up if the fist video doesn't help it can take time to find someone who's teaching style suits your learning style.

I love a bit of knitting! My grandma taught us all when we were little. X

Maybe get a different teacher. It might be in the lots of practice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43